We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place! Good walk into town and the beach, maybe a little more than a 10 minute stroll but still in a great position. Good connection to Poole, bournemouth (obviously) and the water park! Didn't really try the food, but great service in the bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Clyde,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
66
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Plus points :
friendly staff,
no parking problems,
air-con very welcome and efficient,
decent room size,
general cleanliness,
location,
big telly,
no noise issues inside or out.

Minor niggles :
shower not the most powerful and not great at maintaining temperature,
mattress not the most comfortable,
decoration in room a little bit tired.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the minor issues you noted, we continually work to improve our product and services so your observations are very helpful and appreciated.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel,super sized room,friendly helpful staff!!
This hotel is on a busy room but that doesn't affect it at all we had a room on the back & had our windows open at night & couldn't hear any noise from the road.
We stayed in a family room & it was massive, plenty of room for a family of 4,it's the biggest room we ve ever stayed in at a premier inn. Ideal location only 10mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was good too plenty to choose from & helpful staff.
The room & bathroom was very clean & tidy. Would definitely stay here again as an ideal location for Bournemouth.

Room Tip: If your a family ask for room 21 it's really big!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel interior is good but let down by the shabby look outside where from the entrance to the car park at the rear let's premier inn down . There is a clear need for improvements here perhaps starting with the entrance and the outside of the building could do with a make over.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the exterior, I will discuss this with my colleagues, in view of improving our product.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We decided to have a short break down by the coast and after reading and considering other reviews chose the Premier Inn, Boscombe and we were certainly not disappointed.
I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns around the country and would rank this as one of the best so far. Our room was comfortable and spacious and fitted out with everything you have come to expect from a Premier Inn. The air con worked well for which we were very grateful as we stayed on what was one of the hottest days of the year so far. The hotel was very quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests.
We didn’t pre-book food as we wanted to keep our options open but having had a long, hot day on the beach we decided to stay local and ate in the restaurant. We took advantage of the evening meal deal and enjoyed what we had. The Table Table restaurant was busy and there didn’t appear to be many staff waiting so service was slower than in some other Premier Inn restaurants. Having said that we weren’t in a hurry and we were happy not to be ‘rushed through’.
Again, we had planned to go elsewhere for breakfast but the cooked breakfast looked too tempting so we ate in the restaurant. I can’t fault the cooked breakfast at all, it was lovely. My bacon was cooked perfectly.
There was ample, free parking at this hotel.
One very minor negative was that there was only one set of towels in the room that had been booked for two guests. This wasn’t an issue for me as I’d brought some towels with me anyway. As I said this was such a minor point that I didn’t even feel the need to wander down to Reception to report it.
All the staff we met were very polite and friendly.
We would happily stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.

We hope you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with any future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here recently for a family trip to the UK and was pleased with the hotel, both the rooms and the service. Very tidy, well located, and parking was much much easier than at the Premier Inn on the other side of Bournemouth where I also stayed recently.
Rooms were big enough, bathroom was well laid out, but it is clear that this is an older hotel just recently taken over by the chain, thus not as fresh as some of the newer purpose-built Premier Inns. Nonetheless, the short 3 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk that runs in between Boscombe and Bournemouth piers is GOLDEN!!! Gorgeous area, and this alone should inspire people to book here over other Bournemouth spots. By the way, it's also only minutes to the train station as well as the A35 Ring Road if you are travelling by car.
One little let down was that the breakfast at the Premier Inn Westcliffe is a bit better, but that's my bug, and shouldn't sway your decision. But perhaps the East could steal some ideas from the West!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have never written a review before but had to for this truly wonderful hotel! We stayed her as we were getting married locally and we was made to feel so at home, room was so large easy for the 4 of us. The staff are so helpful and friendly even at 5am on our wedding day and we couldn't sleep so went for a walk! The table table attached was just as wonderful lovely breakfast ever morning, we had our evening "do" here and the food was amazing with everyone saying how lovely it was, again the staff went that extra mile for us and truly felt at home, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Having read your recent review on TripAdvisor I was so happy to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Bournemouth East Premier Inn. Thanks you for your most favourable comments.

I also note with pleasure that you will be returning to Bournemouth and our hotel in the coming future. Do let us know if you need any assistance with your booking.

In the meantime
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.