We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good location, lots of parking.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice, good location, lots of parking.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here recently for a family trip to the UK and was pleased with the hotel, both the rooms and the service. Very tidy, well located, and parking was much much easier than at the Premier Inn on the other side of Bournemouth where I also stayed recently.
Rooms were big enough, bathroom was well laid out, but it is clear that this is an older hotel just recently taken over by the chain, thus not as fresh as some of the newer purpose-built Premier Inns. Nonetheless, the short 3 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk that runs in between Boscombe and Bournemouth piers is GOLDEN!!! Gorgeous area, and this alone should inspire people to book here over other Bournemouth spots. By the way, it's also only minutes to the train station as well as the A35 Ring Road if you are travelling by car.
One little let down was that the breakfast at the Premier Inn Westcliffe is a bit better, but that's my bug, and shouldn't sway your decision. But perhaps the East could steal some ideas from the West!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
80
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have never written a review before but had to for this truly wonderful hotel! We stayed her as we were getting married locally and we was made to feel so at home, room was so large easy for the 4 of us. The staff are so helpful and friendly even at 5am on our wedding day and we couldn't sleep so went for a walk! The table table attached was just as wonderful lovely breakfast ever morning, we had our evening "do" here and the food was amazing with everyone saying how lovely it was, again the staff went that extra mile for us and truly felt at home, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Having read your recent review on TripAdvisor I was so happy to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Bournemouth East Premier Inn. Thanks you for your most favourable comments.

I also note with pleasure that you will be returning to Bournemouth and our hotel in the coming future. Do let us know if you need any assistance with your booking.

In the meantime
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at other Premier Inns before so knew what to expect. We booked a family room because we had two small grandchildren for the night.. What a pleasant surprise, the room was far bigger than any others we have used at Premier Inns. Plenty of room. The two extra beds were made up and ready. Good sized bathroom as well.
After a good night's sleep we enjoyed our breakfast. The children ate free, another bonus.
Excellent location on main road. Easy to get to the shops if raining and even easier to get to the beach when the sun shines, which it does most of the time at Bournemouth anyway.

Room Tip: We had room 10. At the front of the building. The double glazing kept out any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and take this opportunity to thank you for your favourable comments.

I do hope that you will soon find the time to be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel and promise you our availability to help you with any future bookings.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Its the 2nd time we've visited, it sits between Bournemouth and Boscombe just a short walk to a sandy beach , would suggest you add the breakfast as it would be hard to beat anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments and for your recommendation.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This inn is up to the usual standard of the chain and was all that could be expected of this type of accommodation.
The room was very clean and fresh with excellent facilities and the staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The attached Table Table restaurant served good food and drinks all day, again the staff were very good, and the breakfast which we paid extra for in the mornings was good but not quite up to the usual standard of this particular chain. The location was great for all the surrounding attractions and is only a 10 minute walk from the sea.
All in all, very happy with our stay and would happily book again when looking for accommodation in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front faces a very busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, General Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.

We hope you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with any future booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends who live in Boscombe, we had a family room with nice comfy beds and the room was clean which to me are the most important factors. We had lunch in the restaurant which was lovely and good value, the breakfast was top notch, the coffee was especially good! We have stayed at the Premier Inn Central on other occasions both hotels are good but if I am honest the Central feels more luxurious and we had a balcony, but the food and service were better at Premier Inn East. The location is good just a short walk to the beach. There was just one little problem with our room, the air conditioning wouldn't go low enough to cool the room and when we questioned it we were told it was set to winter setting and was due to get change to summer, I know its unusual to have hot weather in England but it was June! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns but would not choose this one again when we return to Bournemouth. All in all we were quite disappointed. Staff were friendly and very helpful and the room (16) was clean and tidy but unlike most of the Premier Inns we have stayed at, the bed was very high and hard. We asked for a twin room and got a double. The sound on the tv was fixed so that my husband could hardly hear as he has hearing problems, and the windows would only open an inch or two.. The so called freshly cooked English breakfast was anything but!!!! We were only provided with one small chair to sit on. We would not recommend this hotel but would stay at previous Premier Inns we have already been to. The Wifi was expensive to use, most hotels provide this free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I regret to note that there were certain aspects of your stay which disappointed you. Be assured that your review is being discussed with our management team in order to improve our product and services.
I truly hope that you will, in future, again give us the opportunity of staying at our hotel. In that case I kindly ask you to contact me so that I will take care of your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.