We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Manchester
1 review
“Omc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was good and I will definitely use it again. But please do not give used towel this is not good at all .
The temperature control unit was good, bed was comfortable
Good tea,coffee,sugar provided .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us, I apologise for any inconvenience caused by the towels, I'm glad to read that you will stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    63
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
69
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

we arrived on Sunday,13th April,2014, for two nights. The welcome was very friendly; we had asked for the only disabled room, it was very clean and extremely spacious. We found the staff all very welcoming and helpful. We ate at the Table Table, one of the better ones we have visited, the staff there were very pleasant and the service, despite being very busy, was very good.Hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Having read your review of our hotel and restaurant on TripAdvisor i noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bournemouth East Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

All in all, probably the best Premier Inn we've stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff, clean fresh rooms and an excellent breakfast. Reasonable choice for evening meal, all at good prices. Thoroughly recommended.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor and recommending our Premier Inn. We welcome you back to our newly refurbished hotel to enjoy our great rooms and great breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked the family room for our stay for the first time away with our baby. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the cleanliness, facilities and the friendliness of staff. The travel cot facility was a main concern of mine and it was clean and comfortable for our baby ensuring a good night's sleep for him, which meant peaceful sleep for us as parents!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Bournemouth East for your firs family holiday, we hope you all return year after year to our clean, comfy rooms, which have been newly refurbished. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Half way between Boscombe and Bournemouth, this hotel is in an excellent location. You can walk down to the beach in less than 5 minutes and then head either way along the coast to the town centres. There are beach huts to hire all along the beach making a great destination for families. Free car parking on site was a bonus, once we arrived we did not use the car again until the end of our stay as so much was within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback we value all comments we hope you return to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff here were first rate. I arrived at around 11am to make the most of the day and asked at Reception if it would be okay to leave the car until I checked in later, which it was. I mentioned to the Receptionist that I would like to have a room on upper floor and when she checked I had been allocated one on lower floor but said to leave it with her and she would see what she could do. When I arrived back after long walk at about 4pm, Eva was on duty and she immediately noticed that I had requested an upper floor room and confirmed that they had been able to swop rooms around to fulfil my request. Eva's badge said she was a trainee but she was excellent - professional, friendly and very helpful. When I went out later to dinner and when I came back she made sure to say hello and make sure everything was okay.

My room was quite large, in the eaves of the hotel and like all Premier Inn rooms, basic but comfortable with usual amenities. They had just repainted so there was a slight smell of paint, more in corridors than rooms but I didn't mind that because it is nice to see a hotel chain keeping the standard of décor high!

I had dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel on the Meal Deal which was perfectly adequate and staff very pleasant. Breakfast the next day was hectic and they had ran out of just about everything but staff were pleasant (even though harassed!) and ran around restocking as quickly as they could.

The one thing I notice about all Premier Inns is how great the staff are. They have a great customer service ethic, far better than some much more expensive hotels. Keep it up guys!

Another great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an in depth review of Bournemouth East Premier Inn, I will pass on your comments about our professional friendly and helpful team members to all the team, as you noted in your review we have just had a refurbishment with our new colours plus 40" TV’s, we at Premier Inn like to keep our hotel at a high standard. We would love to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Clean and tidy with very welcoming staff. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room we stayed in was compact but perfectly adequate. The hotel was being painted and updated and was clean and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. It really matters to us that guests enjoy all aspects of there stay, at premier inn we endeavour to ensure all our guest receive a warm welcome in a clean any comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.