We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
london
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here early January, very pleasant 2 night stay. Nice restaurant - took breakfast there.
Staff friendly. Room clean and spacious
On site parking good at the back of the hotel.Bus stop very close, short walk to seafront and Boscombe town centre..
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to fill the feedback, It’s very important for us to know your opinion. We are pleased to see you’ve had a nice stay and find the location of Lynton Court central to both locations, Bournemouth and Boscombe. We look forward to see and greet you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    42
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
47
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent accommodation, as ever clean and tidy! Staff very friendly and helpful.
We always choose Bournemouth East whilst visiting family. It has free car parking.
Great location for us to be based whilst visiting Bournemouth for a few days.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Wai2014 .,

Having read your recent review on TripAdvisor I was so happy to note that you enjoy your stay at Bournemouth East Premier Inn when visiting family.
Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

Do let us know if you need any assistance with your booking.

In the meantime
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am a Premier Inn Business Customer and as such have the pleasure of staying in Premier Inn's regularly. I do not usually review these hotels but this one is worthy of review as it was Clean, Tidy and Quiet which is what I look for in a hotel. The car parking is also free which is a bonus in Hotels in this area so well worth a visit.

I just wish they could do away with the scripted welcome speech and allow the staff to be more personable with autonomy as to how they address their guests, explain the good night guarantee and breakfast !

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with frosted windows - I stayed in room 5 and it overlooked the rooftop plant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear mrandmrswNorthEast,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Thank u very much for our stay with you,excellent service and staff were very good.we r liverpool fans on away trip to watch match and on arriving staff couldnt do enough 2 help us.The breakfast was very good and set us up for journey home,thanx once again premier inn,from 2 very happy lfc fans!!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Abbholl,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, for your most favourable comments and for your recommendation.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is at the back of the pub which appeared to be family friendly. We couldn't find a parking space in the back car park so we had to park out the front next to the pub.

The rooms are your standard, clean and basic style of room. It has everything you need. The rooms could be seen as small and dark but this is probably because we arrived at night time. Once we had turned the side lights on the rooms was cosy.

I have stayed in many premier inns all over the country and they always deliver. I used to work in one a few years ago and I can say that the staff are very caring.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East and you find consistency over the country, not matter which one you choose. Many thanks for your most favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visited Bournemouth on business and stayed one night at the Premier Inn. The room was spacious and exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were attentive and courteous. I would have happily stayed several nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Vince W,

Having read your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor I noted with pleasure that you really enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for your most favourable comments.

We all look forward to being able to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a lovely stay visiting Bournemouth. Big rooms with an extra heater. Very lovely lady on reception- Silvia her name was if i can remember correctly. Very helpful and polite. Mince pies at reception and a personalised christmas card was a nice little touch! Apart from some very young children crying and screaming at 6am it was a good stay and you cannot beat a premier inn! Once again Silvia was very apologetic when we told her in the morning to check out. Overall, you know exactly what you are getting and pay a very reasonable price with Premier inn :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Elena Kieran,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and particularly with the service of our receptionist Silvia. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.