We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location wonderful hosts & excellent breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mory House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mory House
Save
You added Mory House to your Saves list
31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Ideal location wonderful hosts & excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent all around - only scored 4 for room as we booked last minute and the only room available was on the top floor and it was a small room with sloping roof. We had a chance to view the other rooms during our stay and they are all fabulous and score a 5!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
148
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have been back to Mory House for at least five years and wouldn't think of changing our favourite B & B. Some good thoughtful extras like chocolate bunnies for Easter Sunday, selection of cakes and mints in the foyer. Once you have tried Mory House you wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: No tips as all rooms are excellent. If you would like something really really special go for room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and really comfortable, breakfast is wonderful and the owners are the nicest and friendliest people who make you feel so welcome. We always stay at the Morey, it's the best.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a great overnight stay at Mory House. We had a late booking as our arrangements for a family get together were only confirmed a few days before, so i was scouring Tripadvisor for a nice place to stay nearby. We were lucky that Mory House had one double room available, and it was lovely. Comfy bed, bright and incredibly clean. Pleasant decor. Even a comfy settee. Loads of storage space if you are intending to have a longer stay. There is a great beach 5 mins walk away and a thriving high street 5 mins in the opposite direction. Our room did face onto the road, but it is a quiet road and even a light sleeper like me did not find it a problem. The fresh fruit at breakfast was very tasty. Owners are very welcoming. The only down side, for us, was that there were no black out curtains or blinds as were were hoping for a lie in, and were welcomed to a sunny morning a bit too early!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am pleased to report that nothing changes at Mory House after our latest visit. Jane and Patrick as friendly as ever. Rooms beautifully decorated, in excellent order and clean. Bathroom excellent. Breakfast, well if anybody can tell me where a better one is on offer, then I want to sample it. Good selection of cereals, fruit and yogurt plus a great cooked English as well. Quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Can't wait for the next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

From arriving at the immaculately presented Mory House, my stay just got better and better. A very warm welcome from Jane and Patrick - who were the perfect hosts - coupled with the stylish and contemporary interior ensured this was a superb bed and breakfast stay. The location is great, being within two minutes of the beach.
Thank you very much, I will definitely be back with my family in tow!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful B&B close to the beach. The room was fantastic. The breakfast was superb with a terrific choice. Jane & Patrick were so friendly and make your stay memorable. Had a brilliant time and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mory House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.