We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mory House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mory House
Save
You added Mory House to your Saves list
31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Yet another great stay at Mory House. As usual jane, Patrick and Wendy did everything to make it a perfect break for us. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them.We usual visit Mory a couple of times a year as we have family there and we just find it so comfortablen.Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you Shelley & Brian, always a pleasure to see you both. Hope you have a lovely Christmas & hope to see you in the New Year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
148
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Once again I very much enjoyed the stay in Mory House. Good english breakfast, clean rooms and house, lovely hospitality from the whole family. VIsit this B&B and they will take good care of you.
I can definitely recommend this B&B to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you Laila, for this lovely review. Always a pleasure to have you here, and lovely to meet your family. Hopefully see you in the summer!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I found Mory House to be the most wonderful, and relaxing place to stay after a hard day's work, and the breakfast should be re-named "breakfeast" as there is so much to chose from!!! I have stayed at Mory House over the last few weeks, and I am looking forward to work tomorrow as I get to stay there again (but only 1 night this week) I think I will be taking my husband there, next year for a nice weekend break. thank you so much Jane, Wendy and family for making me feel so comfortable. Helen F of Swindon x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you Helen for a really lovely review - we are so pleased that you feel so comfortable here. Hope to see you next week? And, then with Hubby for some beach walks!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay here whenever visiting our daughter in Bournemouth, and have done for some years now. It is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in, and it is a 2012 Trip Advisor award winner. The family who run Mory House work hard and really deserve this recognition, they are always thinking of the comfort of their guests. The rooms and bathrooms are always spotless, and there are lovely welcome touches, home baking in the reception area and treats for children. The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts excellent, with a good range of cereals, yoghourt, gorgeous local preserves, and a lovely big bowl of fresh fruit. Cooked breakfasts are hot, made to order, and there is plenty of choice. Mory House is in a great location too, in a quiet street, being very close to the sea front in one direction and a thriving high street with good local shops in the other. There is a very good website and booking is easy. Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: The website gives details of the rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you both for a really lovely review. It's a pleasure as always. Hope you managed your second breakfast! And, have a lovely time in Oz. See you next year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Mory House in early September, the room (no 4 a standard room ) was clean and very comfortable but would not be suitable for very tall people due to the sloping ceiling. The breakfast was good and plentiful served in a cheerful manner. A good bus service to Bournemouth is close by as is the sea front for a level walk to Boscombe/Bournemouth.
A very enjoyable stay where we would have no hesitation in recommending to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you both for a lovely review of your stay. It's great to hear that we seem to be getting things right! We are also very excited at our planned changes over the winter period and look forward to showing you a new improved Mory next time you visit!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife & I recently stayed at Mory House for the second time and it was every bit as good as our first visit. Jane, Wendy & Patrick are just great. I could write many reasons why people should stay at Mory House but I will simply say it cannot be faulted in any area, it is excellent.. The reviews show just how many visitors return to Mory House and this is surely the best testimonial of all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you Graham & Jean. It was a pleasure to see you both again. Hope to see you next year!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed one night at Mory house (Bournemouth) My son was playing against bournemouth academy side on the sunday.The owners were there to meet us and the experience was great from start to finish.The room was spacious and the room spotless.The breakfast was superb and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really hope that the match went well & the signing went ahead!
Kind Regards
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mory House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.