We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Bournemouth

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Bournemouth
East Mall, Unit 10, Castlepoint, Bournemouth BH8 9UD, England
+44 (0)1202 539972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 556 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $0 - $43
Restaurant details
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been to this nandos several times now and the service is just so quick and that is exactly what you want for this type of dinner. Just to pop out and grab a bite to eat. The staff are also always friendly and smily. Just nothing happens to want me to write something negative it just is what it is. Always a fun evening. Great that there is free parking too. A real bonus for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The food is great and without nandos, Piri Piri wouldn't be with us. The service is grease lightning. Never have to wait for food. All let down by the cost and lack of lunchtime offers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Same old same old”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I'm not even sure why I went here... I've been before and there's nothing remotely special or spectacular about it. Its merely chicken with hideously overpriced sides... I cannot believe that i forked out £12 for a measly chicken breast in a pompous bun with McDonald's fries and enough coleslaw to feed a family of 5.
Its no good other that to cure a hangover or fill your bladder to bursting on weak post-mix fizzy drinks.
It does have some good points though. The establishment is very clean and new. A pretty decor brightened up the visit ( I found this more interesting than my food) the staff did what they had to do and nothing more. Perhaps, at 28, I'm too old for Nando's but I'm certainly wiser to returning to such prefabricated hub that has positioned itself for mass income and profit as opposed to customer worth and satisfaction.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice staff very nice food but portions sizes small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

i always attempt to come here when its quiet but on both occasions they were busy, staff very friendly taken to a table very promptly i do realise that you have to order your food at the queue and have to get your own sauces drinks etc but i dont mind as it kills some time waiting for your food to be cooked and to arrive rather than sitting at the table twiddling my thumbs or playing with a phone etc the food in nearly all occasions arrives piping hot bar one occasion where one item was cold which was replaced swiftly as i requested one of the staff although he personally got the hump i cant tar all the other staff due to one waiters actions, the waitresses always ask you if the food is ok which i dont notice so much in other places so all in all very happy just one slight qualm please why are the portions so small as i didnt think you could get chicken breast that small apart from that happy

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Small portions of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

All a bit rushed , the chicken breast was so small and over priced . would i return no i dont think so , you can buy chicken anywhere and at half the price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Nando's - Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.