We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb - for quality, service, value and delicious breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Totnes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Save
You added Four Seasons Guest House to your Saves list
13 Bridgetown, Totnes TQ9 5AB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Totnes B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb - for quality, service, value and delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked the Four Seasons Totnes last minute for a family funeral. At times like that you really don't care about the lodgings. But we were overwhelmed by the friendly, professional welcome from Laura at one of the best value guest houses I have experienced, in The UK or elsewhere.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious, breakfast was simply wonderful - they even do gluten free, vegan if you need it - and the location is perfect.

Faultless. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are happy to provide our guests with any special dietary needs. We look forward to welcoming you again on a happier occaision.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
63
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed at the Four Seasons as we were attending a wedding in the town.

Super welcome, scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast, fantastic value.

We don't usually go to guest houses but can't recommend this one highly enough

Many many thanks x

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you if you visit Tones in the future.

Best wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Four Seasons Guest Host for half term last week. The hosts, Laura and Paul were wonderful - Laura is a fount of wisdom and knowledge about the local area - things to do and see, and lovely places to eat and drink. Paul's breakfasts are unbelievably good and the only downside was that we were still too full to eat a cream tea at 4pm each day!
Our room, a double, at the top of the house was lovely and roomy, with an excellent bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The house is big and characterful at the top of the hill on the other side of the river from the main town. Our room was at the back so it was really quiet at night.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for giving us such a great review, we are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay with us, the local area has so much to explore we look forward to welcoming you if you visit Totnes again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. Laura and Paul are friendly and helpful with tips on places to go. The room was comfortable, clean and well stocked. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for writing us such a great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again if you visit Totnes.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for long weekend with family - two adults and two children. The owners were very welcoming even when we arrived very late after a long drive. Breakfast was very filling and the rooms were well stocked with tea, coffee, water and biscuits.

Room Tip: rooms facing back garden are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for giving us a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and if you return to Totnes we hope you will visit us again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed here with my partner for a night in April and will certainly be back again. I've stayed at a lot of b and bs and this is up there as one of the top. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly - from car parking to tips about things to do. The breakfasts were delicious and there was great variety.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a work trip and would definitely return again for leisure as well. Lovely clean room which was really quiet with everything you could want. Breakfast the following day was so amazing, lots of choice and such a friendly atmosphere. My only regret is that I only stayed for one night!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for writing us a great review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you for a longer stay next time.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Address: 13 Bridgetown, Totnes TQ9 5AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Totnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Totnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the heart of Beautiful Totnes. Within walking distance of the train station and main bus stops. There are many bars bistro's and restaurants situated in easy walking distance. Whether you visit Totnes for business or pleasure we are happy to accommodate you and offer discounts for longer stays. Our rooms are comfortably furnished with lovely fluffy towels, beverage tray and toiletries in all rooms replenished daily. Our extensive breakfast selection is locally sourced and cooked to order. We are happy to accommodate any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Totnes, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.