We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends at Steps

Legends at Steps
1A Fleet Street, Torquay TQ1 1BX, England (Formerly Steps Bistro)
01803 200770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 264 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Steps Bistro has been taken over by Mr & Mrs Gordon McCrindle, formerly of Legends Steak Restaurant on Torwood Street. Re-naming the Bistro to Legends at Steps, they will look forward to welcoming all customers, old & new.Rob, wishes to thank all customers for their custom and support during his time at Steps Bistro.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands,England.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to this restaurant on Friday 10th May and enjoyed it so much we went back on Saturday too!
Absolutely the best restaurant we have ever been to.
Emily was our waitress and she was thoroughly delightful.
The quality of the food is first class and so is the friendly service.
This place is a must visit if you go to Torquay!
Fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    73
    21
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Legends has moved location to a lovely little modern restaurant. It always served gorgeous food at reasonable prices and continues to do so with lovely friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island of skiathos, greece.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Lucky Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were wandering around Torquay looking for a nice restaurant and beginning to give-up hope when I spotted the sign for Legend at Steps. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. The atmosphere and the music just right and the food was first class. It was only my second visit to Torquay - on the previous visit hadn't ventured down into the town in the evening. If I visit again would definitely like to go and eat at Legend at Steps again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best night of yummy food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just had a wonderful night with friends at Legends at Steps, food was amazing, loved the steak and the Trio dessert was heavenly. Great atmosphere and will definately go back again. The service was great and I love the way they have decorated the place. I would strongly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Legends, but even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had been to Legends plenty of times when visiting Torquay and just had to visit their new premises at the Steps. We were blown away with the new image, really light and bright. The food menu was as exciting as before and if anything, the service was even better! We had a most enjoyable evening, steaks were beautiful!
Many Congratulations to the owners and staff for a most successful transformation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends at Steps also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Legends at Steps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends at Steps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.