We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Elephant

The Elephant
3 & 4 Beacon Terrace, Torquay TQ1 2BH, England
+44 1803 200044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 264 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $55 - $104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Elephant is a two storey restaurant with the more informal brasserie on the ground floor and the Michelin starred, The Room on the first. The Elephant was the first restaurant in Torquay to be awarded a Michelin star which it maintains today. We aim to source all our ingredients locally, many from our dedicated farm in Brixham.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice restaurant in a quiet street a bit off the hustle on the quay front. Excellent service and high class food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantRestaurant, Owner at The Elephant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thankyou for writing a review the staff appreciate no matter how short.

kind regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    100
    39
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A perfect lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a midweek lunch in the brasserie and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The brasserie is comfortable and airy though there are no views from the windows other than the road. There were only a few other diners so it's difficult to judge how noisy the room gets.

Natalia who was the main front of house was excellent. She could answer our questions about the menu and was efficient and friendly without being intrusive. She spotted that I had ordered meatless dishes so checked whether I was ok with their non- veggie Parmesan.

The set menu is very good value. We didn't order from this and ended with a bill of around £100 for the two of us for three courses plus coffee and petite fours and three glasses of wine. Given the quality of food, drink and service this represented very good value.

So, to the food. I had courgette flower beignets which came with a very pretty salad garnished with flowers. My companion had the seasonal salad which was full of local seasonal veg.

I had the veggie main on offer which was a melt in the mouth onion tart on broccoli purée with a crispy deep fried poached egg on top. This came with another pretty salad - much needed as the dish was very rich. Jeff had pollock which he pronounced perfectly cooked and he raved about the cubes of waxy new potatoes.

His pud was the pineapple carpaccio with chilli. This was again beautiful. The only slightly jarring note was my pud - ice- cream. It tasted heavenly - particularly the rhubarb sorbet. The presentation was poor though - three semi- formed scoops plonked in a bowl with no biscuit or other accompaniment. Given how beautiful the rest of the food looked this did strike an odd note.

There was redemption however in the shape of the petite fours with the coffee which looked and tasted great.

We could certainly see why the chef has a Michelin star and we will be back as soon as we have a good excuse.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantRestaurant, Owner at The Elephant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thankyou for writing an indepth review of our Brasserie. I have passed your comments onto Natalia and she is so happy you had a great time. I will look into the ice cream presentation for you and look at changing. Hopefully when you return you can dine in our Michelin starred restaurant upstairs.

kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a nice place, so don't show up in flip flops and jeans. We ate in the downstairs brasserie and had a lovely meal over the August Bank holiday weekend. I had steak and my fiance had lobster. The food didn't blow us away, but we did think it was nice and we'd go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantRestaurant, Owner at The Elephant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write. Glad you enjoyed the food in our brasserie. We try to cook food that is easily approachable to all and still use the best ingredients. You are more than welcome to turn up in flip flops and shorts in the brasserie in fact we have had guests in wetsuits !!! we look forward to seeing you again soon

regards
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our second trip to Torquay. On our first we saw this place and wanted to go, but decided against it. We saved it for our last nights meal due to the amazing reviews.

First off, the ambiance was nice, but the temperature in the hotel was too hot. There was a lack of ventilation and no air conditioning.

The menu was full of seafood, and for a couple who don't really eat seafood, we were left with little choice. We opted for the bread and oils, which was great. The bread was fresh, full of flavour and you could tell it was recently baked.

My partner wanted the lobster as a main, but they didn't have any so he opted for duck and I got the fillet.

The meat was cooked well but lacked in flavour. It was so hot, I couldn't really enjoy the food. He felt the same and said his duck was nothing special. We both could barely finish out food (portions are small) because we felt miserable.

We ordered a bottle of wine, £30, which was ok, nothing special.

Once we finished our mains, we were left for 20 minutes waiting to be asked if we wanted to dessert... have been well overcooked at this point, we asked for the check. I was dying to the try the creme brulee. The waitress stopped by after we ordered the check to ask if we wanted dessert.

Having reflected on our experience, we weren't sure if the waitress didn't take us seriously because we weren't dressed to the 9's.... but the fact we left a glass of wine, no desert, and both were sick after.... we had to surmise, the place wasn't worth it...

The only plus is they give you a cute rock candy thing at the end with your bill... was an awesome touch.

Definitely wont be going back agin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantRestaurant, Owner at The Elephant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thankyou for writing , although I m not sure how too respond. Firstly we arent a hotel we are small brasserie and a even smaller michelin starred restaurant with bar. The building is grade 2 listed so any changes such as air conditioning being fitted is out of the question. It was hot that weekend as it was august but to apologise for good weather is bizarre . We have seafood on the menu as we are a fishing bay and it would be strange not too but we also have duck, fillet, pork, lamb and chicken on the menu so to not like fish then order lobster seems again strange. We will serve you if you are wearing your pyjamas we have no dress code and certainly dont look down on people we are here to serve. Too say you were sick after is very worrying and you should of contacted the relevant authorities. we pride ourselves on our top rated hygiene award and all food is freshly prepared and cooked. We had no other reports of illness on your day of dining and we served just under 100 people.

Glad you enjoyed the rock , at least there was a happy end to your visit.

regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place totally nails fine dinning! We had the tasting menu minus the wine accompaniment but sommelier helped us choose a gorgeous Lebanese wine for our meal. Each course is a total treat, beautifully presented and delicious, highlight for us was the roe deer rolled in ash. The service was outstanding, as are harbour views that somehow make Torquay look attractive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElephantRestaurant, Owner at The Elephant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write. I am glad you enjoyed your meal in our first floor michelin starred restaurant . We hope to see you again possibly try our brasserie next time.

kind regards

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Elephant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Elephant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.