We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheila Surrey.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avenue Park Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avenue Park Guest House to your Saves list
Avenue Park Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SPECIAL OFFER DISCOUNTS
Ranked #29 of 154 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sheila Surrey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just returned from a 2 day stay anniversary break staying at Avenue Park. Sandra is a lovely hostess . We were made to feel very welcome . Lovely House Stayed in Room 5 lovely and quiet really comfy bed. Hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
182
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
selby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is the second time, me and my daughter has stayed here and we will definately be returning in the near future!Sandra is very welcoming and a lovely hostess, and should be very proud of her beautiful home.Avenue park is only 5 mins away from the train station, 10 mins from the beach and very close to town.The room I stayed in (no4) was very clean,warm and comfortable.The bed and pillows were extremely comfy :-)coffee,tea,hot chocolate and a biscuit were provided,very nice!fresh, clean towels,tv with dvd player(thankyou for the loan of the DVDs)special thankyou to Jim for Despicable me DVD :-)Chloe will always think of Avenue Park when watching this.The breakfasts were fresh and delicious,(I had scrambled egg,beans and bacon)setting you up for the day, extras such as cereals,muffins,fresh fruit and yogurts were available.Fresh milk is available to take to your room for your tea or coffee.The dining room is decorated beautifully overlooking a lovely view.Thankyou Sandra and Jim,see you again soon.xx. PS,Chloe says she wants to work with you,and stay in Torquay,haha.Emma and Chloe.xx

Room Tip: Room 4 is perfect,clean,with en suite,tv,comfortable bed,lots of clothes space.If you visit any attr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great B&B, very clean, welcoming hostess, the room we stayed in looked exactly like in the pictures. Good english breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay at Avenue Park, made very welcomed by Sandra who is a wonderful hostess to her lovely home.I wanted to bring the kingsize bed back with me as to sleep on it was just heaven,the room and the food was great and the service second to none,can't wait to go back. Thank you Sandra (and Jim the perfect gent).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

A very friendly warm welcome from Sandra the owner. Large comfortable room with en suite. Lovely bed linen, towels and a good view. I enjoyed a large full English breakfast on each day of our stay.Sandra was very helpful with directions,suggestions and local knowledge which made our week one to remember.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 on the first floor and were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at Avenue Park last weekend with my girlfriend and small group of friends and we all had a fantastic time.

Firstly the rooms are incredible. We stayed in room 9 (superior room) and it was lovely. The service was also fantastic, with Sandra the perfect host and the location is really good as it is only a 5 minute stroll to the seafront. To top it all off, the breakfast was great.

All in all, a highly reccomended place to stay, we're looking forward to going back for a long weekend next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Excellent from start to finish. Met by Sandra the owner who was extremely helpful and informative about the area and facilities.Room was absolutely perfect with extremely good decor, lighting provided that you could actually read by. Bed gorgeous with high quality cotton, sumptuous!
Bathroom great with cosmetic shelf, joy of joy and another shelf over basin with cotton wool pads tissues etc provided. Heated towel rail and soft white towels. Beverage tray and fresh milk, water and biscuits, all in all everything thought of. Would certainly recommend and hope to return soon. Sandra obviously gives 100% and the Guest house is a credit to her. Also breakfast freshly cooked and a wide choice, fabulous enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Room 8 lovely, had a peeek in Room 9 looked fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avenue Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park Guest House

Address: 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. Individually styled Premier,Superior and De-Luxe en-suite rooms with views over parkland and garden, luxury king size beds and soft seating, free WiFi access in all rooms complimentary hot drinks tray and toiletries, Hairdryer, DVD/Freeview TV. Delicious Breakfasts, continental and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Avenue Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Guest House Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avenue Park Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.