We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nethway Hotel to your Saves list
Nethway Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
nottinghamshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I recentley stayed at the nethway hotel with my wife and our nine year old son upon arriving we were greeted by Dave the hotel owner and were given a tour and shown where the dining room, bar and outdoor heated swimming pool were. My son was eager to take a swim so once in our room which by the way was fantastic very well decorated with stunning views out to sea .we headed down to the pool I was surprised at just how warm the water was and how clean it was kept my son and I spent the better part of the afternoon playing in the pool. That evening we went down for our evening meal and was again very impressed with the service given buy the staff and the quality of the food cooked by the chef

We were so impressed with the nethway we have booked again for next year and my son cannot wait

thanks again for a fantastic weekend

bill sarah and tommy

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    33
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
57
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Yet another fab weekend at The Nethway. Thank you to Jo, Dave and Michael for looking after us. Kids had a fantastic time in the pool all weekend. Cant wait for next years trip. xx

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

The hotel was very good value for money, and the staff were very frendly. The room we stayed in was not to bad except the bathroom could have been cleaner. The bed we slept in was very comfortable, we had a balcony and the view was very nice overlooking the sea. the hotel could have done with decorating looking very tired in places, The pool outside was not heated and needed cleaning. The walls in your room were very thin, you could here every word that was said in the next room. the breakfast was very nice you had a full english in which was included in the price of your stay. the town was not to far away from the hotel, there were plenty of restaraunts near by for your evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
callybexley, Owner at Nethway Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your one night stay at our property.

It has been very disappointing for us to read that you felt your bathroom wasn't clean enough and such a shame that your didn't mention this at the time so that we were able to rectify your concerns to make your stay more comfortable.

In respect of the pool, this is cleaned every morning before opening when the chemical levels are also checked and recorded. We do not advertise on any of our literature that the pool is heated.

Regarding your comment on the thin walls; this has never been mentioned by any previous guests and so we are not aware of any problems.

Thank you once again for your review and your comment that you feel our hotel is good value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

From the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt the homely atmosphere in this hotel joe was amazing and was very genuine and very sincere. It was plain to be seen she knew how to treat her customers and that smile was genuine .She helped us in every way and even though there was a tour in the Hotel we were made feel very welcome. Go raibh maith agat Bhi se iontach (Gaelic)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just come back from Torquay where we stayed at the Nethway Hotel and had a lovely 6 day break we cannot fault the service in the dining area and the staff were very helpful and friendly, Jo and Dave were the perfect hosts, we could not ask for more. We had a lovely room with a balcony and sea views and i never had any problems parking the car. A Hotel not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago, and cannot praise the service enough, we had a lovely room which had recently been decorated, whilst we were there my son of 14 was taken ill in Weymouth and we had to go and get him, they let him stay in our room, and put an extra bed in for him, with no extra charge, very friendly, lovely pool and dining area.
will cetainly return

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Being a Aussie, I found the manament and staff equal to the best I have come across and I have travelled and stayed in many Hotels around the world, I also was in the hospitality industry so I feel my comments are just. Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nethway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nethway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.