We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience old fashioned but this is what we liked about it joe was so helpful and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nethway Hotel to your Saves list
Nethway Hotel
Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
ireland
1 review
“amazing experience old fashioned but this is what we liked about it joe was so helpful and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

From the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt the homely atmosphere in this hotel joe was amazing and was very genuine and very sincere. It was plain to be seen she knew how to treat her customers and that smile was genuine .She helped us in every way and even though there was a tour in the Hotel we were made feel very welcome. Go raibh maith agat Bhi se iontach (Gaelic)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    33
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
26
56
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just come back from Torquay where we stayed at the Nethway Hotel and had a lovely 6 day break we cannot fault the service in the dining area and the staff were very helpful and friendly, Jo and Dave were the perfect hosts, we could not ask for more. We had a lovely room with a balcony and sea views and i never had any problems parking the car. A Hotel not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago, and cannot praise the service enough, we had a lovely room which had recently been decorated, whilst we were there my son of 14 was taken ill in Weymouth and we had to go and get him, they let him stay in our room, and put an extra bed in for him, with no extra charge, very friendly, lovely pool and dining area.
will cetainly return

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Being a Aussie, I found the manament and staff equal to the best I have come across and I have travelled and stayed in many Hotels around the world, I also was in the hospitality industry so I feel my comments are just. Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

What a great hotel clean great staff Dave and Jo the owners you couldn't meet better. Entertainment every night smashing, if you go watch out for a singer called Mac excellent. Cant wait to be back at Christmas

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#34 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nethway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.