We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandize Hotel

Brandize Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brandize Hotel to your Saves list
Brandize Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I will have to say after staying in many bed and breakfasts my favourite so far has to be this one. After a 3 hour car journey in 32 degree heat we were greeted by the owner rick with cold drinks. His wife Sarah was lovely and we were put into one of the rooms that was Newley decorated. Stunning was the only word I could use. Unfortunately after a late night we never made it to breakfast but I am sure it was as enjoyable as our stay. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning in the not to distant future. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    8
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I selected this B&B based on the experience of previous guests.. I booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 for a night checking in on 22nd June. Indeed, we were not dissappointed. Rick and Sarah welcomed us to their home and we enjoyed our stay in clean, pretty and comfortable rooms. Had a delicious cooked to order breakfast, fresh fruits, yoghurt and selection of cereals. A 5 star establishment. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2013. A friendly welcome on arrival with a tray of tea & biscuits. The room was very good, had been recently renovated to a high standard and was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. You can easily walk to the sea front and park at the hotel. Look no further, this hotel does just what it says on the tin!

Room Tip: Room 11 is at the back of the hotel and is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This B&B has been under new management for the last 6 months, so please don't judge this place on anything from 2012 and before. Rick and Sarah are very friendly and welcoming . Rick cooked us a lovely full English and knows all the local amenities so you'll always have somewhere to go and have fun. 5*. Rooms are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June 2013. We had a lovely time whilst we were there. The B & B is under new ownership with Rick & Sarah Rowe and I have to say they both made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was delicious!

The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated to a high standard and for me it was very useful to have the complimentary toiletries, towels and hair dryer in the room as it just meant less for me to pack!

The location was ideal and the fact that it had a car parking area off road was an added bonus, we were able to walk through some pretty gardens down to the seafront which only took about 5 minutes at a leisurely strolling pace, then it was only another 10 minute walk along the seafront to get to where all the shops and most of the restaurants were.

We would definitely be going back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and i stayed at The Brandize on the 11th May 2013, we were greeted by hosts Rick and Sarah, they made us very welcome, had tea and biscuits when arrived, really lovely room nice and bright and spotlessly clean. Accomodation lovely and fantastic breakfast, super, would definately stay here again and would recomend if you visiting Torquay. Thankyou Rick and Sarah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent a weekend break at The Brandize. The welcome we received was excellent felt like we met them before a warm and very freindly couple. The room was of high standard and breakfast was excellent, nothing was of any trouble and they couldn't do anymore for us. Having stayed at Torquay at other guest houses this was most definately the best and would highly recommend staying here, we definatley be comming back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandize Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandize Hotel

Address: 19 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#12 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandize Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1906, this elegant Edwardian property is set back from the road and boasts a spacious car park and delightful gardens. Totally non-smoking and welcoming couples and families, the property is in an ideal, quiet location overlooking open parkland, yet close to the beach and many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brandize Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandize Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandize Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.