We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary made special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincombe Hall Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lincombe Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Lincombe Hall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JX, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Xmas 4N Package
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary made special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay to celebrate our anniversary. All of the hotel staff were so kind and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped to make our Anniversary special.

The rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The pool was really warm and well kept. It was very pleasant and peaceful to sit in the garden enjoying the sun.

Breakfast selection was excellent, fresh and hot. Dinner provided a very good variety and staff were very helpful in making choices.

Entertainment was very good and different each night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are very pleased that we were able to make your anniversary very special and that you enjoyed every aspect of what the hotel has to offer. Having recently upgraded our breakfast selection, it s great to see that the improvements haven't gone unnoticed. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    47
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
172
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We came home today from a fantastic 2 days in the lincombe hotel, there were so many to choose from, but all had bad reviews, and were too cheap! this was fantastic!! you get what you pay for!! we had the huge gold room, huge bed, beautiful furnishings, stunning showerbathroom, immaculatley clean throughout, staff so friendly, stunning grounds, indoor pool fab, outdoor really warm, and the jacuzzi was steaming hot!! lush!!! we had breakfast, beautiful dining area, table already reserved for us, all branded coffes,butters,sauces etc, 5 minute walk to main town, lcd tv on the wall, great views from our room!! you will not be dissapointed, we walked past many dives, and were just sooooo pleased we booked this!! could hear a pin drop on the night, even though there was a lovely wedding reception downstairs xxx

Room Tip: gold is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, it almost made me blush! We hope that what we now offer is lovely surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, good facilities and food and excellent value for money - we probably aren't the cheapest hotel in Torquay but from your comments and many of our other guests, we hope we have the balance about right - exceptional quality but at the right price. Thank you again for your lovely words which we will pass on to our staff and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a 3 night midweek break at this hotel.We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years .New owners took over a couple of years ago and have put in the much needed funds to bring the hotel back in line.It was a delight to come back.We stayed in one of the gold rooms which was excellent lots of space immaculately presented, fabulous ,comfortable king size bed,lovely bathroom and plenty of hanging space .buffet breakfast could not be faulted,super light and airy dining room,evening meal again marvelous,crisp service friendly staff .everything very clean and efficient.Pleasant evening entertainment a piano player,vocalist or the film room.all finishes about 10.30 pm so there are no late night knees ups to spoil your sleep.Pleasant 5 minute stroll into town,outside heated pool and small indoor one still usable even at this time of year.Having stayed in a number of the large hotels in torquay over the years this one is well worth a go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Lincombe Hotel. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. We had a superior room which was spaceous, clean and very well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet style breakfast and the dining room staff were very attentive. We will definitely be booking into the Lincombe hotel again, in the very near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton on Trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Along with two friends, my husband and I have just spent last week at Lincombe Hall and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Our Superior room was huge, comfortable, extremely clean and had a King size and Single bed.The staff were polite and eager to please and the food served in the immaculate Dining Room was second to none. The outdoor pool and Jaccuzi are heated to 30Cand 31C and were very welcoming and even though the weather was autumnal it was a pleasure to be in them. Evening entertainment varied each night and was all enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms good , even standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Lincombe Hotel. We were fortunate to be able to book into one of their apartments. Well presented, nice home comforts, lovely kitchen with outside space. Eat at the hotel which was more than satisfactory. Outdoor and indoor pool is an advantage and towels are provided.
Only five min walk from the centre however the hotel is on a hill !!!
Lovely people, we will be visiting again

Room Tip: Stayed in apartment unable to comment however patio rooms have a lovely outdoor area !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettandJo, Owner at Lincombe Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. Our apartments are the newest addition to the hotel and are getting excellent comments, it is great that you liked the extra space and still enjoyed using all the hotel facilties. Sorry about the hill, it's a nice 5-10 min walk down to the harbour but coming back up is not so easy, we try and tell every guest that there is a bench half way back up to take a rest, or a taxi is about £4.50 from the seafront. Hopefully the hill didn't put you off and we will see you again at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a brief stay at this Hotel and have to say that we wished it had been a little longer. The hotel is situated in a great location and has fantastic facilities. Our room was great value for money and the food excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly and we look forward to a second visit in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincombe Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincombe Hall Hotel

Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Torquay
#5 Family Hotel in Torquay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincombe Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Hotel of the Year 2012 and Silver 2013 for South Devon, Bronze for Devon and 4th Place in SW England Hotel of the Year 2012-13 and recently undergone a £1million refurbishment, the Lincombe Hall Hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the harbour and marina, upmarket restaurants and shops. We offer tastefully decorated bedrooms, many with sea views, free WiFi across the whole hotel, a beautiful heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi, large patio, heated small indoor pool and jacuzzi, ample free parking, spacious bar and lounge areas with entertainment most nights in extensive grounds. Choose from any of our newly refurbished rooms including oversized Gold Rooms with sea views, large Superior rooms, Family rooms, some interconnecting or one of our upgraded Standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lincombe Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincombe Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincombe Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.