We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation that is first class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parks Guest Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Parks Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
The Parks Guest Accommodation
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 154 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Accomodation that is first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

After a stay at Parks Hotel we returned home refreshed. The rooms were first class and the hospitality from Tim and Sarah could not be faulted. Food was of a bery good standard to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
82
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Have just returned from our stay at the Parks, this was the second time we had stayed there. Once again, we had a lovely time. The Parks is in a lovely quiet location. Again, our room was very clean, relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts really looked after us. We will definitely stay again. Would highly recommend. Excellent value for money. Thank you once again Tim and Sarah.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed at the Parks for two nights with our 3 and 5 year old children. Our family room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Tim was really helpful, he even turned the pool temperature up for us when we said we would like to use it. Pool was a really bonus and our children loved it. Sarah's breakfast was delicious and we had plenty of choices. Great location for the wedding we were attending at the Grand Hotel. In a nice quiet spot, we would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Parks was very friendly and accommodating. Went above what was expected to ensure we were comfortable. Quiet location a few minutes walk from the train station and sea front. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was the second time that we had stayed at The Parks and once again we found the room and breakfasts excellent and very good value for money. Tim and Sarah are first class hosts and were very accommodating when we asked if we could stay longer. We would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Booked hotel for a family break. First time we had been together for some years, there were 9 of us so we took over most of the rooms. Found the accomodation clean and tidy. Central location for a tour of the west. Sarah and Tim very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good and no request denied. Would consider booking again if ever in the area.
Met family from our town who had stayed before, recomendation in it's self.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I found this b&b through laterooms and it was the best find ever, the rooms were really nice very clean and comfortable. the hotel is five min walk from the seafront and about 10 mins from the shops and restaraunts. We had the family room after a little shuffling was done to accommodate us (me, partner and toddler). Tim and sarah were very freindly and very very helpful. the breakfast was the best breakfast we've had at and b&b or hotel. i am a very fussy eater and i didnt have any complaints about the food i even ate the mushrooms which i am very fussy on how i like them. we decided to stay another night but the parks was fully booked, we ended up in another b&b which was miles away from the seafront tiny rooms and cant say i ate much of the breckfast except a piece of toast and a sausage. This made us appreciate the quality of the rooms and service at the parks guest accommodation. we will definetley be returning to here and reccommending it to all our friends and family. So if you are considering booking here dont hesitate book asap as IT IS THE BEST. Emma xoxo

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parks Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest Accommodation

Address: Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run non-smoking licensed guest house situated next to parkland, in the heart of the English Riviera, 500 metres back from the sea-front. Within a 300 metre level walk of both Torquay Train Station & The English Riviera Conference Centre. Benefits from: Ample parking, all rooms en-suite (many family size), outdoor heated swimming pool, pet friendly, disabled access, Licensed bar, 2 minute walk from Torre Abbey & Gardens, 10 minute scenic walk away from the Marina & Torquay town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Parks Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest Accommodation Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parks Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.