We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault a thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bentley Lodge to your Saves list
Bentley Lodge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tor Park Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 154 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault a thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived, Dave greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us a cuppa. Our room was lovely, spotless and cosy and had everything we needed. We found the location ideal for a stroll in to town and had the weather have been better, I'm sure we'd have enjoyed some time in the lovely garden.
Breakfast was yummy, Kims eggs are cooked to perfection (and we did unwittingly test her over the weekend with orders of scrambled, poached and fried!) whilst the rest of the choice, and the added details of fresh flowers on each table and Dave remembering each guest's name made the whole experience superb. All in all, we loved the Bentley Lodge and would recommend it in a heart beat. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    24
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
309
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just got home from our brilliant three days with Kim & David. Beautiful place to stay in Torquay, really friendly made us tea on our arrival, very welcoming thought. Our rooms were excellent spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated ( very much our taste). Really easy to find with or without sat nav. Fab breakfast best scrambled eggs I have tasted in years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived at the Bentley on Friday evening after work. Kim offered us tea and biscuits which was most welcome after the drive. Our room (3) was immaculate - clean, cosy and decorated to a very high standard, as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was 1st class, and both David and Kim made us very welcome and our stay enjoyable. Very welcoming hosts and we would highly recommend this B&B. We'll definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our family (5) came to Torquay to celebrate my Mother in Law's 90th birthday (she lives in TQ). We were once again welcomed at Bentley Lodge by David and Kim. As before the accommodation was immaculate and so so clean! The breakfasts were delicious and my youngest son's every need was met!!!! The weekend was lovely - despite a rather wet Saturday! and our meal at the Marina restaurant overlooking the harbour was lovely. During the afternoon we were able to dry off back at Bentley Lodge and relax either in our rooms or the lovely little lounge area. Thanks again Kim and David for your warm welcome and little chats! We'll be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for the weekend 27/9 - 30/9. Lovely room, immaculately clean and decorated to a high standard. Room had tea & coffee facilities and also a little fridge which was a nice touch. David and Kim were super hosts, greeted us by name on our arrival and were very approachable, recommending places for us to eat and visit in Torquay. Breakfast was superb!!!! Huge choice and absolutely lovely. Really enjoyed it, set us up for the day. Loads of good things I could say on this place, lovely garden, pond, DVD's that you can borrow, lots of little extras in the room. I would definately recommend staying here and will return for another visit. The only thing to be aware of is that it is a 15/20 min or so walk into town, which was fine for us and it does say that on the website, just to be aware if you think members of your party may struggle with that. Overall a top B&B, lovely stay, thanks to David & Kim.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Immaculate accommodation, very friendly proprietors and lovely breakfast. Reasonably close to centre of Torquay. There is parking, a small lounge area and pleasant dining room. Garden is as immaculate as house and has decking, seating and fishpond - nice area to sunbathe. All in all excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just come back from a three night stay at Bentley Lodge. We were thrilled with our room. The décor is lovely and everything is very clean and just perfect. Kim and David are welcoming hosts. The breakfasts are delicious and everything is very well organised. We just had a thoroughly brilliant time. The situation within the town is convenient for access to restaurants and the seafront and there is ample parking for the guests. Would recommend this B&B to everyone
Monica and Alan O'Dea

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Address: Tor Park Rd, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay
Bentley Lodge Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.