We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Devon Arms

The Devon Arms
8-10 Park Lane, Torquay TQ1 2AU, England
+44 1803 292360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 264 Restaurants in Torquay
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had lunch here today and couldn't of been more pleased with both the service and the food. The quotes around the pub are a nice touch. Would definitely go back and eat there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    26
    5
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“don't let looks put you off”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just got back from The Devon Arms and I'm still full. What good value! Went because of reviews on Trip Advisor and decided on the Sloppy Devon Burger. Very tasty, very filling. One of the best value meals ever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“little local gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by the decor this pub is a little gem . Unfortunately we found it on our last night in Torquay otherwise we would have returned every night. the feel was of a local pub that we found very welcoming and the food was all freshly prepared with the fish a big hit coming fresh from brixham.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Luxury fish pie and great hospitality at Devon Arms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have just returned from a few days away in Torquay and on Sat night went to the Devon Arms which is tucked away from the main row of shops and bars in Park Lane and is a hidden gem. We had a few drinks and enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere and then ordered some food - well all I can say is "fantastic " I had the luxury fish pie and Steve had the faggots and roasted veg - everything was homemade and the presentation was excellent and the taste was out of this world 10/10 for everything . We will come back next time we come to Torquay and recommend this little gem to anyone who wants to get away from the cheap mass food served at the likes of Weatherspoons .etc

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A return visit and another one on the cards!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Warm welcome, the menu more than met our requirements: delicious (!!). Really enjoyed the jazz evening last Thursday. Shall return next time we are in Torquay. Thanks to the staff and regulars who made our last evening in Torquay a pleasureable experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Devon Arms also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to The Devon Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Devon Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.