We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Friendly Family Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braddon Hall Hotel

Save Saved
You added Braddon Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Braddon Hall Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay TQ1 1HF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 97 hotels in Torquay
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Friendly Family Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Me and my partner recently stayed here with our 4 mth old daughter. On arrival the owners were very friendly and welcoming, assisting with our bags and offering to heat any milk up for us. We stayed in the four poster bedroom which was large and light with a lovely bay window. Bathroom was clean and modern with lovely power shower. Breakfast was the best we have ever had, local produce makes all the difference. This hotel was very quiet and perfect for our well needed weekend break and we would definitely stay here again. Thank You for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    31
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
83
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham Dorset UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed one night recently warm welcome on arrival.Room clean and adequate not huge bathroom as has already been said but served its purpose.Good breakfast nothing too much trouble.Did not try the scary drive way as thought I might ground my car so parked on the road.Braddon hall is well located for shops and bars in central Torquay and very reasonable prices.£56.00 for 2 with breakfast its hard to see how the proprieters make much profit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

we stayed her for a 40th birthday treat, and then on to the theatre for the evening. We had the room with the 4 poster bed. It was very clean and tidy with a cosy feel. There was plenty of space with tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. The service was warm and friendly with a great breakfast in the morning, just watch out for the parrot ! caged but we were told not too friendly. We would stay here again without doubt and will book in next time we are down for Agatha Christie week. It's a short walk from the town and only a few steps from the museum.

Room Tip: try the 4 poster room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I only stayed for one night but we found the welcome to be very helpful - especially with our encounter of the very steep driveway with the owner coming to our rescue and parking the car for us - THANK YOU. We had a lovely room with everything on offer that we would have wanted. Breakfast was lovely - we didn't go for the cooked breakfast due to our time limits - but there was a good choice of cereals along with fresh fruit, croissants, toast, tea, coffee, apple juice and orange juice. It set us up well for the busy day ahead of us. Would definitely consider another stay here should we be in this part of the country again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A wonderful location, as has been pointed out... only a short 3-4 block walk down the hill to the town centre. The room was nice and large...the bathroom???..well small but aren't most B&B's bathrooms? Don't know why they can't have at least one useable shelf and hook to hang a toiletry bag.
Breakfasts were excellent. Nice to have a choice! Good coffee! Wonderful service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here last week , very nice Hotel , spotlessly clean and very comfortable , breakfast was excellent , and the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, not to far from town only a short walk down the hill, to the marina and town center , would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here overnight with my partner whilst visiting my sister. Lovely place to stay and the hosts were fantastic. Our room was right at the top of the property with a nice little balcony. The room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom had a lovely hot shower. Although my review is excellant, the only comments I would make are that I really think the wardrobe should be swapped round with the chest of drawers as I think this would make the room look even larger (not that it was small!!), and also we couldn't shut the doors to the balcony totally, so there was a slight road noise - but nothing that stopped us from having a fantastic night's sleep. The breakfast menu was fantastic and the food well served. The property is on a steep hill, but then Torquay is on seven hills so what else would you expect!! Any competent driver would be able to enter the property grounds and park.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in room number 8. I'd recommend this because of the lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braddon Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braddon Hall Hotel

Address: 70 Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay TQ1 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#27 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Braddon Hall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Braddon Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braddon Hall Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braddon Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.