We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beulah Holiday Apartment

The Beulah Holiday Apartments, Torquay
The Beulah Holiday Apartments, Torquay
The Beulah Holiday Apartments, Torquay
Superb position of the Beulah Apartments in Torquay
Position of the Beulah Apartments in Torquay
Part of the living/dining room of Apartment 6
Part of living/dining room of Apartment 6
Torquay
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulip67
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we have just returned from a week staying in these apartments, the apartment was very clean and tidy and the couple that run the apartments were very helpful, when our taxis from the station took us to the apartments when we arrived in Torquay the owner came straight out to greet us and showed us actually where everything was, they were on site everyday if they were needed and they even had somewhere we could put our laptop when we left to come home as we had a couple of hours between leaving the flat and our train home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay at the Beulah and glad to be of help with storing your luggage until your departure. I hope that we will see you again before too long.
Caroline and David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rebecca J
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment for a one week stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We were really pleased with the apartment and location. Inside it was nicely decorated and very clean. It had everything we needed for a family of four with children aged 8 and 11. It was a very quick walk into Torquay centre which is a good base for exploring the surrounding area. If we were to go back to Torquay we would definitely return . Highly recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The general feel
Liked least: Would have been nice to have more outside space, garden etc
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review of the Beulah Apartments. We are delighted that you found your apartment to be ideal for your requirements and we very much hope that you will return to Torquay soon. Yours is the first review under Tripadvisor’s Vacation Rentals section but if you would like to read many other excellent reviews of the Beulah, they can be found by typing in Tripadvisor’s search bar, “Torquay Beulah”.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$129
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Caroline P
44 01803 297471
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing