We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Torquay
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorraine8...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I had the perfect holiday here with my two daughters. This newly decorated Victorian apartment was simply lovely, with sophisticated charm, modern luxuries and beautiful views across to the marina and beyond. It's central location without any street noise was perfect - a mere stroll to the pier, restaurants and town shopping, and within walking distance to many tourist attractions and transport. The apartment was also well stocked with tourist brochures. Sarah was an absolute pleasure to deal with, which I was most grateful of. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Torquay and would definitely stay here again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and interior design
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2013
We are naturally delighted that your visit to Au Bord de la Mer was so enjoyable, the quality of the accommodation plus the great location make for a fantastic holiday at this apartment.
We know the thoughtful owners will also be delighted and both they and we hope we can be of help again soon.
Iain & Gill Butterworth - Holiday Homes & Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
StevePay
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and spotless accommodation, overlooking the harbour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I found this apartment extremely clean and spacious. Beautiful views across marina. We found the information that Lee & Sarah left in the apartment was very useful and visited many of the places they recommended. Overall we would like to return in the near future and would certainly recommend this holiday venue to friends and relations.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All of the holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2012
We are naturally delighted that your visit to Au Bord de la Mer was so enjoyable, the quality of the accommodation plus the great location make for a fantastic holiday at these apartments.
We know the thoughtful owners will also be delighted and both they and we hope we can be of help again soon.
Iain & Gill Butterworth - Holiday Homes & Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jan G
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a great weekend staying at these apartments.
The description is perfect. They are decorated to a very high standard and very tasteful
The central position to Torquay Town means that you do not necessarily need a car,however if you like to explore, the car park is a stones throw away with cheap promotional charges!
You will be surrounded by great countryside, the beach,marina and fab restaurants.
We look forward to returning soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The position
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
We are naturally delighted that your visit to Au Bord de la Mer was so enjoyable, the quality of the accommodation plus the great location make for a fantastic holiday at these apartments.
We know the thoughtful owners will also be delighted and both they and we hope we can be of help again soon.
Iain & Gill Butterworth - Holiday Homes & Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$804
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Gill & Iain Butterworth (Property Manager Holiday Homes & Cottages SW)
44 1803 299677
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing