We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shiraz

Shiraz
2 Vaughan Parade, Torquay TQ2 5EF, England
01803 200 201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 266 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: English, Italian, Continental, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are a friendly continental cafe bar located at the heart of Torquay harbour side. We offer a large selection of food and drinks and boast two spacious outdoor seating areas.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I loved this place great entertainment..... Great food....... Great staff It's in a great location ....... Can't get any better ***** from us

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    34
    13
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lifton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even the tea is tepid.. need I say more?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Well... the location is great... but sadly that is where the compliments must end! The English breakfast was cold when delivered, poorly cooked with fried bread which tasted like it was cooked in engine oil! Apparently the coffee was ok but my tea was actually past "drinking temperature" immediately it was served. My advice... if you want a great view and a hot drink, visit the "harbour view".. it is great! if you want a tepid drink and a nasty tasting cold fry up go to the Shiraz!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved it! Great location right next to the harbour and was always busy with lots of people sitting outside. Not too pricey (round of drinks for 2 was about £7 for a Carlsberg and a Kopperberg) and the food was very reasonably priced and the lasagne was absolutely delicious. There was always a great atmosphere during the day or in the evening. The staff were very friendly and the bar always looked clean and tidy with tables being cleared very quickly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Happy days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

On our recent four day trip we enjoyed an afternoon drink here most days. It's the perfect place for people watching and passing a sunny afternoon away. We didn't eat here so can't review the food

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Shiraz quite a few times on our holiday, each time the staff were lovely, the meals were well priced and tasty, the atmosphere was great, what's not to like?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Shiraz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiraz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.