We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Nights Guest House

Riviera Nights Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riviera Nights Guest House to your Saves list
Riviera Nights Guest House
51 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked at the last minute and got a very comfortable double room for the one night I needed it. With a very warm and genuine welcome from the owners and a delicious breakfast I couldn't wish for more. I would have cheerfully stayed longer and next time I go to the area I hope I can stay there again. Thanks Paul and Pania you deserve to do well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed as a family of three , from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed Pania and Paul could not do enough for us.Our room was clean,bright and airy,the cooked breakfast was superb and the best tasting coffee ever,they took the time to speak to us,as in many B+B's we've stayed in this hasn't always been the case.I would defintely recommend a stay here,we found a lovely little Italian by the harbour called the Macaris to eat in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I went with my family and stayed for one night. we booked one family room and one double room. The rooms are very clean and newly refurbished. More importantly, the host was amazing as she was trying to do everything she can to make the residents happy. She made sure the breakfast was to our liking and even though there was a lot for her to do, she always had time for a friendly chat and always had a bright smile. It felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms available on the ground floor for those who cant climb the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Me and my friends arrived at the B&B on Friday afternoon, and were warmly greeted by a lovely family.
We were shown to out triple room which was lovely and so comfortable and plenty of complimentary tea/coffee. The breakfast was lovely even though I prefer my light breakfast like cereal my friends had poached on toast and enjoyed it. The B&B was set back from the road and you could not here the traffic. On departing the B&B we could not get a taxi as it was radio 1 big weekend. So Paul the owner took us one of us to the station and then drove us to pick up my friends car up. Nothing was too much trouble and I am sure this B&B will be very popular soon, as they are such lovely hosts. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely B&B. The room was well decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was of a very high standard. However, the aspect that sets it apart from other B&B's I have been to was it's owners, who were so welcoming and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Had a great holiday. Clean, comfortable, and friendly. Great breakfast. We will be sending all our freinds, we are great fans of the British coast and love to see things well done, Paul and Pania were lovley hosts. Thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a lovely stay at Riviera Nights. Paul & Pania were so welcoming. The guest house is clean and decorated to a high standard, thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Nights Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Nights Guest House

Address: 51 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to ‘Riviera Nights’Guest House, situated very conveniently to all the main attractions in this beautiful part of the Devon coast. After major renovations, Paul, Pania and baby Emily open our doors to one and all... at last! Every bedroom has been tastefully updated with a new modern feel to a grand Victorian Hotel. As a young family, we aim to be very flexible and happy to help in any way we can.All bedrooms include en-suite, 26" TV, with WiFi facilities also included. Evening meals will be available as a future optional extra this summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Riviera Nights Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Nights Guest House Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Nights Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.