We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour View Cafe

Harbour View Cafe
16 Victoria Parade | Torquay TQ1 2BB, Torquay, England
+44 1803 211075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 264 Restaurants in Torquay
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: English, Grill, Fish & Chips
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had the best meal of our visit here as a family and there was a good choice on the menu.
The Rib eye steak was cooked to perfection and the dessert of mango cheesecake, was one of the best desserts I have ever had.

Loved the self service jukebox we just chose our favourites well pleased, would definitely eat here again as the service was second to none a very pleasant experience thanks to all the staff .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    18
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and cream tea!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

we had breakfast everyday during our stay, consistantly top quality every visit, alo the cream tea was the best i've tasted and beautifully presented, the two gentlemen running the cafe could not of been more hepful and friendly would 100% recommend a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mediterranean theme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited this restaurant on the bank holiday monday, obviously pretty popular by the amount of tables that were reserved. The service was very good along with the meal, fresh and tasty. Although the meals are a little more pricey you pay for the ambience as the view is great overlooking the harbour and the bay beyond.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First visit we just had a cup of tea - very good value with real tea leaves and jug of hot water for topping up. Second time we went in we had a meal - again very good nice and hot and lovely presentation. The staff were attentive and the place was clean and modern. Will definitely visit again when in Torquay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Great views, lovely sunshine and great friends. The service was first class, ran out of guiness but was offer a great alternative. Bar friendly, polite and a credit to Torquay.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View Cafe also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Harbour View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour View Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.