We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Roast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina Restaurant
Vaughan Road | Unit 8, Marina Car Parks, Torquay TQ2 5EQ, England
01803 292255
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated overlooking Torquay harbour with panoramic ceiling to floor views,car park right outside the restaurant,parking refunds available from bills see menus for details.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Roast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Lovely meal with the family . We had a great table overlooking the water. Food was excellent value for money. Everyone very friendly. Would recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    109
    32
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was looking for a Restaurant in Torquay, to gather some very special family members who firstly have not seen my poorly mother for a very long time, and to say goodbye to her sister who is emigrating to Australia next week.
There were 14 of us including my mums great grandaughter of 2 years old.
The phonecalls between myself and the owner Nick were very comforting as he made special arrangements to ensure a fabulous day, giving us a great table in the conservatory overlooking the bay.
The weather had been awful up until the Saturday of our lunch and with family coming from all over the country we knew it would be a bit of a challenge getting us all there.
As we entered the restaurant we were welcomed by Nick himself, then were treated very well with the meals beautifully prepared and the mussels so fresh they had only just come off the boats in the harbour below us.
We recomend this restaurant to all and wil remember this special lunch forever. Thankyou Nick for making a happy/sad day so memorable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

excellent service. fantastic main. very impressed. called before hand to change booking for valentine day and staff more than happy to be flexible

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romantic valentines meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful evening at Marina Restaurant. Turned up well over an hour early amidst the storms, looking for a quiet drink prior to our meal. We were shown straight to our table and reassured it was ours for the evening. Service was great, very friendly, fast - but not rushed at all. Food was excellent and prices very reasonable given the high standard of food. The surroundings were warm and spacious, music quietly playing in the background - a lovely atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband took me here for valentines. The views were stunning, the food absolutely superb and so well presented it looked too good to eat! Staff were friendly, we will definitely make this our regular now! Ali and Tony

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.