We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barramore Holiday Apartments

Barramore Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barramore Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Barramore Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Solsbro Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Alencon, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Easter Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had a really lovely stay at the Barramore Holiday Apartments. We stayed in apartment 6 which is such a lovely light and airy room. You can get a peep of the sea through the bay windows. I found the room spotless, clean, fresh and was very nicely arranged. The apartment had everything I needed, the kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, crockery and appliances. The owners had set us up with milk, coffee, tea, sugar and fresh flowers in the room. Comfortable beds, big tv and dvd player. The owners were very friendly, warm and helpful without being in your face too much. The apartments are in a quiet part of Torquay so we got good nights sleep. It is very handy for the walks along the seafront, into the town centre, the park, Cockington country park and the local shops in Walnut road. A great Easter break for us.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room, room 6 but we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very warm welcome, apartment clean and tidy with milk, tea, coffee and fluffy white towels. There was a park a couple of minutes away for the dog and the station was a short stroll, likewise the sea. The street was tree lined and very very quiet at night. As it was March, we didn't use the garden or pool but it did mean the dog was able to play on the beach. We wished we had stayed the week instead of 3 nights and are already planning to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were having a family get together for the weekend so had a total of four rooms between us. Apartments were all very pleasant, clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including some fresh milk in the fridge and tea/coffee, provided. The owners were really lovely and helpful, with maps and other information for local restaurants on hand. Our apartment was number eight which did have a slightly basic shower room (not much in the way of storage or shelves for our toiletries), but it did the job and the shower was more powerful than it looked! It is in a quiet neighbourhood but within walking distance of shops and a couple of pubs and restaurants. One of our group liked it so much she has already booked to go again later in the year so we can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowbororough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bedroom was beautifully furnished and a pleasure to be there.
Nice pool area with gas BBQ for some enjoyable evenings with friends.
Short walk to station and not too far for getting to the Riviera Centre.
Local park for dog to walk in and when we were there the Cockington Fayre was on which was walkable.
Local coop but for more extensive shopping you need a car or taxi or train to Paignton only one stop ps don't miss the Torbay Express whistling through the station on Sunday.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 is ground floor with outside door - excellent for a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in apartment 4, the three of us and our dog! On arrival, we had a very informative welcome by Ivy, which included a map of Torquay, tourist information, a safety talk and about our apartment. Inside the apartment was complimentary tea, coffee and milk! Along with washing up liquid and toilet roll, which was great to start us off.

She said she was always on hand and could ring the bell anytime of day or night "don't hesitate to ring!". This was completely true, as everyone time we rang she was there! This was mainly because she lived on site but always said we could ring the number otherwise.

We enjoyed apartment 4 as it had a side door, which had access to the car park. This was brilliant for the dog, as you could take him out quickly in the morning without having to go through all the main doors. As our dog was white, he gets dirty easily. Ivy and David were very helpful by supplying us helpful tools for washing him, for example a hose!

The photographs were also very true to the accommodation. The pool was great to have for self-catering; sun loungers, heated pool and even inflatables to use! The apartment was very clean also, no previous dog hair from other visitors!

The accommodation was in a good location- train station, bus stops, sea front and local co-op all within walking distance! Also there was no need to use the car all work due to this.

Torquay is a great place to stay, with attractions near by and many places to visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Barramore apartments they were ideal for our week in Torquay. The owners were brilliant always at hand if you need them. Our apartments was lovely and was spotless would give this accommodation 10 out of ten!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Grt walk down to the Abbey, round the corner from the train station and the Riveria Centre.

Home from home, the weather was warm, but we were able to open the windows wide for ventilation.


Home from home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barramore Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barramore Holiday Apartments

Address: Solsbro Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Barramore Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barramore Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.