We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place tstay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seabury Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seabury Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabury Hotel
11 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #78 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place tstay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

we were very impressed with they way we were made welcombe . the food was well presented and tastey and enjoyable . we felt part of the family and nothing was too much trouble will definantly be visiting again

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
34
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We booked this through The Sun, it was a warm & friendly stay from start to finish. Lovely family run business and close to all attractions. Nothing was too much trouble from the owners. Ideal if you are wanting that weekend away also and are wanting a B & B - also had swimming pool but was being refurbished at time of stay. 2* hotel with more than a 5* service.

Room Tip: Contact hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here over the long Easter weekend, and were greeted by one of the nicest families you could ever wish to meet. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they went out of their way to make sure that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks to Denise, Sue, and Betty for a great weekend - we will be back

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

the hotel was excellent, we was greeted with friendly welcome as soon as we arrived. the room was in good condition, it had all the basics needs for a room. the location was good as it wasn't far to go to babbacombe town. all the staff was friendly and easy to talk to about any problems.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My wife and I have just enjoyed a very pleasant short break at this hotel, it is clear to see why the hotel enjoys so many returning clients, you are made to feel comfortable immediately. the rooms are very clean and comfortable well serviced and quiet, the food is very adequate and served at a civilised and comfortable time. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who is looking to take a break that does not break the bank,the hotel is situated on a quiet road but still close to all the main attractions, also within a few hundred yards to Babbacome centre and the beaches. We will most certainly visit this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed in March,everyone very welcoming and happy to help. Rooms were clean and newly decorated.Impressed with hotel would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We spent an enjoyable night here and the owners made us feel very welcome. We are definately planning to go back. The bedrooms are small, but the beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. We would recommend this hotel, as we had a good time. M. Simon, Plymouth

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabury Hotel

Address: 11 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seabury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabury Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.