We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mick and ellen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gresham Court Hotel

Gresham Court Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gresham Court Hotel
Babbacombe Rd., Torquay TQ1 1HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 97 hotels in Torquay
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mick and ellen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

just returned from the gresham court hotelwith my sis i spesk for us both helen and david are without doubt the best hosts ii have met and have become good friends their hotel is spottless rooms are great the food is brilliaht david and helen cannot do enough for you nothing is to much trouble we also met a great crowd of people from peterborough entertainment is great we had a brilliant time and we will be back

Room Tip: all the rooms look good there are ground floor rooms if you are less mobil but also a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Gresham with my group. The rooms were very good it was the best nights sleep I have had for a long time. David and Helen were lovely hosts and couldn't do enough to make our holiday. Most of the entertainment was top quality. The service was good and the food good. The only fault the hotel is on a hill but a regular bus service takes you to the centre.

Room Tip: Our room was at the top which was very quiet and there was a lift to each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife, daughter and I have just returned from The Gresham Court Hotel. We travelled with David Urquhart the driver Wayne was excellent but coach not too comfortable. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the proprierters Helen and David who could not have been more welcoming and friendly. The service was excellent throughout, the entertainment first class and the food was superb. We would recommend them to anybody and cannot wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

just returned from a trip to Torquay stayed here with David Urquhart ,not the best journey but the roads were the problem.The hotel is ok beds and pillows very comfortable,i was disappointed it was up a big hill as i like a walk after evening dinner not the best situation for me .Helen couldn't do enough i think she got her work cut out with David though ,food is basic i did not see vegetarian option only salad.Entertainment for us was two days Mon and Thursday .Tues and Wed we had to walk down the hill for a walk into Torquay to find any more entertainment.i don't think it was any good for the people who were disabled in our party.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just back from five day break with my two sisters, at the gresham court hotel torquay.no complaits at all. David and Helen were first class. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. entertainment was really good. The location was excellent just down the road 5 minutes to the harbour. The meals were excellent and plenty of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

just returned from a 5day/ 4night stay at the gresham hotel in torquay we travelled with david urquart not the best experiance the hotel reception was very nice the bedrooms was very clean and big the food was very good the entertainmant was very good the owners of the hotel david and helen are first class and cant do enough to make your stay a good one they join in all the entertainmemt while doing their normal jobs and they made the 5 day break very good thank you both for a great time we will return to this hotel when we return to torquay

Room Tip: the room we stayed in was first class first floor no 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

came back today from five day break from gresham hotel arrived to lovely reception lovely room very clean food great evan tho being vegetarian made me lovely veg lasange n a quiche entertainment was brilliant evan david n helen getting up to dance would recomend this hotel to anyone will be returning asap x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gresham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Court Hotel

Address: Babbacombe Rd., Torquay TQ1 1HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 hotels in Torquay
Also Known As:
Gresham Court Hotel Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gresham Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gresham Court Hotel to your Saves list