We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Torquay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Torquay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Torquay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £60
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

All very boring as far as the product is concerned, easy check-in, big clean room with a sea view, good breakfast, etc etc etc. It's a bland corperate offer but it works and the staff are humans so it works for families. This is a big hotel and the car park isn't big enough so you pay and display until you spot a space. If you were going out everyday in the car this would be a nuisance on returning. Breakfast is busy with very small children left to roam freely, not the hotel's fault but makes you feel like you're back at school. Expected noise at night but didn't materialise.
Position is great just over the road from the beach and a short walk along a car free promanade to Torquay harbour and town. Indoor pool with slides , tennis courts, crazy golf and a fun fair all 2 mins from the hotel. Torquay itself is big enough not to tire but remains a well tended old-fashioned family resort with plenty to keep you occupied.
Would return without hesitation to both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    354
    93
    30
    15
See reviews for
337
459
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in the new building at the side of the main hotel and had a very large family room with air con. The room was spotless and beds comfortable, only down sides were the room is massive and the TV was small and also on the first night there was a family with small children above which were running around till midnight but they were up again before 7am. There is no phones in these room so i recorded the noise on my phone and mentioned it to reception and they used the good night guarantee and did not charge. I must say that the staff at this hotel were fantastic, every staff member will help you the best they can. The breakfast was very busy but the food was good and the Beefeater restaurant was equally as good and the saver menu before 6.30pm is good value. I have already booked for next summer as we loved Torquay. Car parking is free but spaces are tight on busy days.

Room Tip: Ask for the new building and an first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in a family room on the ground floor, The views were wonderful, room bright and spacious, bedding clean and beds were comfy.
Ate both nights in the restaurant and had breakfast both days. The food was very good and the waiting staff very attentive.
Only downside was the family staying in the room above who allowed their children to run around and bang about until 1am in the morning. The staff did go to speak to them but unfortunately we did not get a lot of sleep, however, the next morning the manager offered us that nights stay free of charge. Fantastic customer service.
We will return when visiting family and friends again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our stay was excellent with friendly, helpful staff and the room and hotel was extremely clean. The only issue was that the third bed in our family room was part of a sofa so it was very hard but it wasn't a major problem. It is set in an amazing location and the views over the sea are stunning. It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Booked at the last minute, this hotel was an ideal stop over prior to our camping holiday. The room in the new extension was scrupulously clean and the beds and travel cot were ready made up for our three children. All bedding including that of the travel cot, was crisp, fresh and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful throughout. The buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money as children under 16 eat free so we only had to pay for two adults for five of us to eat. We'll stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent nearly a week at the Premiere Inn at Torquay. First of all, excellent location when it comes to the beach and it's on a main route to many places. Standard is what you expect from a Premiere Inn and I must comment that the service at reception was efficent and pleasent.

We had a room on the second floor facing the sea as a sideview. Decor was up to date and the room was very clean. The hotel as a whole is well maintained and it must have had a refurb not long ago.

The hotel is linked to a Beefeater. Food was well priced and good quality. It does get very busy in the evening and I would advise that you go early before 6.30 to get served at a decent time. I would also definately suggest you book a table otherwise you may have to wait for 30min to 1hr for a table to become available. However, the other option is that you can order from the bar from the same menu if you can find a table in there. You food will be served to your table in the bar and you wont have to wait for a table in the resturant.

Breakfast- usual fare of cooked, cereals etc. Again this is a quite a large hotel and in in peak season it can get very busy even though it is buffet style. If you do fancy a cooked breakfast and don't want to queue with the masses, then try the singing kettle cafe just 3 min up the road (out main entrance turn right). Price would be cheaper and also food will be of good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

very easy check in, receptionist knew her stuff bit of banter about which room to have as we had 3 booked ,i was told mine was as good as anyone's 220 and i was nt disappointed room clean and spacious and very peaceful enjoyed it and as your right on the front its good for the beach or town ,went down to the bar had a few drinks and a meal bar tender KAREN absolute star, got everything sorted out with a smile ,hope they look after you there cause your very good at what you do,staff very friendly in all departments, you won't regret your stay here , only downside the food is nt that good but there s plenty of choice is this location

Room Tip: rooms 219 221 look over the park and good view of the harbour if you like a place for views the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay

Address: Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#12 Business Hotel in Torquay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Torquay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.