We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Torquay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Torquay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Torquay
Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just had a 4 night stay in Torquay Pemier with my husband and two young sons (6 & 4). The Premier Inn was in a perfect location opposite the beach, near to town, shops and restaurants. Bus stop also close by that takes you into Paignton within 15-20 mins.

The family room (618) is huge with a large bed for me and hubby and two singles for the boys - still lots of room for them to play. View was fab - could see over the harbour, sea and beach. This is the second time we have stayed in this room and would book it again! As always it was spotlessly clean and Terry our housekeeper was very helpfull and friendly - he also gave us extra tea/coffee supplies as we tend to be tea bellys!

Breakfast was excellent value for money as the 4 of us ate like kings every morning for £16.50 per day! We would not have been able to get continental and full english options for this price anywhere else! We didnt need lunch - just the usual holiday snacks like ice cream and other nice stuff until tea time so it really helped with the rest of the food budget.

We did have an evening meal at the Beefeater one evening and the food was very good. Service could have been better but this was due to lack of staff - good luck to them this week as it is the main half term week!! This wouldnt put me off eating here again but I would aim to avoid peak times.

All in all we really enjoyed our holiday and cant fault the hotel at all. Local trips for young children include Dinosaur World (as you can imagine our boys loved this), harbour boat trips, The Steam Train from Paignton to Kingswear, The Play Cafe (indoor soft play), Geoplay Park in Paignton - and much more that we couldnt fit into the 4 day break. The walk round the town bit is lovely too with the fountains, gardens and marina.

Roll on our next holiday there :o)

Room Tip: If you are a family room 618 is perfect - at the top of the building and end of corridor so no passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    332
    86
    27
    13
See reviews for
306
411
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed one night wished it could have been more hotel staff extremely helpful. food next door offered good value and the breakfast was excellent. Location of this hotel is wonderful for an evening stroll along the marina. Will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

As with all Premier Inn's, you know what you will get before you arrive, clean rooms, comfy beds, wifi, tv, onsite restaurant, BUT this one IS different.

As well as all of the expected Premier Inn comforts, this is ON THE BEACH, in an amazing location, with excellent vies of Torquay bay and over to the pier and harbour.

I stayed on business, and I will be returning to enjoy this with my wife.

I like a 5 star Spa retreat, but when the sun is shining, this must be one of the best hotels in the UK.

Room Tip: Phone ahead and ask for a south facing sea view room in either the new block, or the original hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledbury
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

just returned from 3 days at this hotel and was pleased with it good position comfortable bed clean rooms and good food will be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Just came back from 3 day stay excellent hotel and staff, first time in a premier inn will definately be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were amazed by the size it truly was a family room and it had a fab view of the sea we were blown away by it. My sister stayed in room no 1 and it was half the size. we had a meal in the evening and it was great and very reasonable as we ate before 6.30. I love the way they serve the chips and the steak was mmmm.... The desserts £1.99 our table had 4 different ones and all great. The staff were attentive and we had a free coffee as we took a print out of our booking. Well done Premier Inn. My sister said the one in Weymouth had bigger beds and was very nice also the one in Highcliffe. I have been told by a friend that the manager of the Premier Inn near Sandhurst attached to the Rackstraw Beefeater - went out of his way to help when they arrived early for my son's wedding and everyone who stayed there said it was newly decorated and very clean.

Room Tip: The new building top floor sea view 618,19, 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My wife and two boys were walking home from town when we decided to pop into the beafeater.we were met by a smart dressed man who seen us to our table, we asked for a table by the window nothing was too much trouble. A very nice lady called Tracey looked after our table nothing again was too much trouble the children's meals were great value for money I went cheap on the steak should have bought a more expensive cut. The wine was great we all had 2 courses with extras £53. Great value and what I like more than a good deal is great service. Thanks for a great meal.

Room Tip: Book ahead and try the breakfast deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay

Address: Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Torquay
#12 Business Hotel in Torquay
#20 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Torquay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.