We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Torquay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Torquay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Torquay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
newport south wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“easter break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the premier inn torquay for two nights over the easter weekend. We arrived at half one and already the car park was nearly full, but we did manage to find a space. When we booked in we were allowed to go to our room even though we were half hour early. The room we had was in the new building around the side on the second floor, overlooking the hotels on the hill and the car park.I think if you had a room any lower you be looking out on to a grass bancking or the bumper of a car. I just glad we didn't have a room at the front especially after reading people saying about the noise form the road, as a matter of fact you got 3 roads leading to a junction outside the hotel.
The room we had was bigger enough for the three of us, we did have an extra bed as they thought there was 4 of us. both the room and bathroom was clean with spare pillows and towels. There was tea and coffee and if you needed more you only had to ask.
There is a beefeater there if you want to eat in but as the town was only a 10min walk we eat out. We also did the same for breakfast, as there was a wetherspoons in town that did good value breakfast.However we did use the bar at the beefeater fpr a drink.
I would go back to stay there but i would ask for the room we had 610, as we had no noise during the night and the fact the hotel was central to Torquay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building around the side or back and on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    356
    93
    30
    15
See reviews for
338
460
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed one night in the new building, excellent clean & comfortable bedrooms. Advertisement said limited parking but there is plenty of room. Breakfast was extremely good value and all fresh.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Premier Inn Torquay which is located on the sea front, with easy access to the beach and the sea. The staff in all areas are excellent and they could not do enough for us. The rooms are very spacious and clean, with bath towels large enough to dry yourself on. Breakfast was good value for money. You may have to park in the Council car park above the hotel, which costs £2 per night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Rooms adequate for the money
Breakfast – leaves a lot to be desired – if only they had a better system or more staff to clear and relay tables!!! Then the fried eggs – oh how they have so much to learn from the all inclusive hotels in Spain and the Canaries – they are experts at service / clearing tables and cooking fried eggs to order

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgwater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Very good accomodation and food very friendly staff.The price of accomodation was an issue with people we talked to.It was a lot pricier than other places they had stayed for the same thing.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the actual hotel,as the annex is lovely rooms but is out of the way.It took us 15 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed in a room for three (one adult and two children). It was very spacious and very clean and we each had a bed. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best I've experienced in a hotel room. We were in the old part of the hotel and had a nice view of the gardens and the sea opposite. The one thing that we did not enjoy was the noise. The people in the room above us may have been a large family I don't know, but they woke us up at 12.30am every night thumping around the room - even the headboard on my bed shook! On the second morning they woke up at 6am and thumped around for a good hour, maybe they were exercising? Maybe the hotel need to look at the sound insulation between floors. We heard no noise from either side of us at all. Apart from the loud traffic noise outside, we were woken up at 6am on the first morning by drunken revellers shouting at the top of their voices for around 15 minutes! They finally vanished but returned at 7am again shouting and swearing. My 11 year old daughter looked out of the window and shouted "there's a man outside with his pants down". I looked out and sure enough there was a man actually in the road, trousers down and urinating towards the hotel! Although these idiots were nothing to do with the hotel, I feel the close proximity to the road should be considered if you are given rooms in the old buildings which face onto the road. It may be wise to take earplugs just in case. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had no complaints at all. The service was good, as was the food.

Room Tip: If you are in the old part of the hotel near the road take earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Torquay, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused by the noise indide and outside the hotel. Your comments regarding possible solutions have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here 25th of march for mcfly concert ideal location for riviera centre. Free parking got the day off to a good start and with a great day weather wise finding out we had room 233 sea facing it couldnt get any better. A footbridge across the busy road is helpfull to get to a small beach tide permitting and a flat walk to the town along the sea front. Did not eat or drink at the hotel so cannot comment on this and had no problems so only contact with staff was booking in and out which was smooth and easy. This hotel is in a very busy location but i have learnt to use earplugs in hotels so no problems here. Will stay again hopefully longer than one night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay

Address: Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#11 Business Hotel in Torquay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Torquay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.