We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Torquay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Torquay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Torquay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #25 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great Location,,5 mins walk rail station..just across road beach.
Breakfast selection Fab,,,good quality food..great value money..
Staff are fab ..dont book anywhere else in Torquay ..this hotel is Brilliant

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    355
    93
    30
    15
See reviews for
337
459
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Have only stayed in two other Premier Inns (Bournemouth and Brighton see reviews) and I found this one average compared to the other two...see reviews. Location was good 5 minute walk to centre of Torquay. Room and bathroom was ok, check in was robotic, and breakfast (continental) was disorganised. Overall ok stay but if I was returning to Torquay I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed at this Premier Inn when visiting daughter who is at university. What a fantastic location. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and fantastic view of the sea. Have already booked to stay again in August. New accommodation block is due to be completed in July so many more happy guests.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor and paid extra for sea view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Kent. UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We only stayed for one night at Torquay to start off our holiday in Devon. We booked a family room which was huge and very clean, the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, the best night's sleep I had had in ages. As for the location of the Premier absolutely could not fault it. Right on the sea front over looking beach, with lovely palm trees in the front gardens of the beer garden. Absolutely stunning. Could not fault it.

Room Tip: We booked On-line and was able to obtain a half price reduction for our stay which was a real bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. All the staff where very helpful and friendly and we would recomend this hotel to families with children and couples of all ages. The location is brilliant you can sit in the bar or beer garden watching the boats sail by in the harbour. Ten minute stroll along the prom and you are at the harbour and the shops. There is a park next to the hotel and swimming baths. we have stayed at Premier Inns all over England but this is by far the best and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Staff was very good the hotel was a lot better then i was expecting . Food and service was excellent and a short walk to the beach when i visit Torquay again would us this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Hotel has a good location right on the seafront with a lovely terrace to sit out on and have a drink or 2. I did however think that £90 for B&B was quite steep for what I class as a basic hotel chain with no frills or character. You keep seeing adverts for rooms at £29 but can never seem to get the offer!! The beefeater restaurant attached provided us with an excellent service and nothing was too much trouble, the breakfast in the morning was superb. Great for business but would not book this type of hotel for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay

Address: Seafront, Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ25HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Torquay
#10 Business Hotel in Torquay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Torquay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.