We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fun weekend in torquay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverly Lodge
Save
You added Beverly Lodge to your Saves list
5 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“My fun weekend in torquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

i went here on a trip with my family and we enjoyed it and recieved one of the best breakfasts of my life the bathrooms are very clean and we had our own bathroom in our own room :) all the rooms had flat screens too that played dvds that we brought with us & there was free wifi. The best thing about it was that it was less than a 5 minute walk to the town & seafront and less than 7 to the train station i will definately stay here again and next time ill drive now i know there is free parking so close to the centre of town, also keith is such a great host

Room Tip: all rooms had alot of space to be hounest i stayed in room 5 and found it to be quite pleasent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
24
38
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ferrybridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Keith is a fantastic host and the Hotel is lovely.
I stayed with my Two little daughters for nearly a week and didnt want to come home.
The Hotel is excellent for families and would highly recommend booking direct, we will definetly be going back with out a doubt

Room Tip: book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Well what can I say.................firstly a massive thank you to Keith, the owner of the B&B. His friendly, warm and relaxed approach makes you feel right at home! He has some great stories to tell and his knowledge of the area is second to none!

My room was spotless, cleaned to a very high standard and had all of the facilities that I required.

The breakfast was spot on................what you call a proper breakfast, very tasty indeed, there is a good choice available too!

This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I am planning to return in the next few months.

Thank you Keith for making my stay a great one! Will be back very soon.

Gareth P (South Wales)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I came to stay at the Beverly Lodge from the 1st-4th of September 2011. I have to recommend this highly as it was a fantastic stay and we certainly grew attached to the place. Keith the owner is helpful and without a doubt one of the nicest hosts we've stayed with. He is approachable and will cater to your needs to custom fit your holiday experience to how you wish. The rooms are basic, however they are very comfortable and my boyfriend and i slept very well due to the central but tranquil location. Keith cooks a great hearty breakfast and if a full english is too much for you, then he will cater for what you want. A definite must day, please call him for his fantastic rates!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

What can I say...... Me and my daughter have just returned from staying at the Beverely Lodge and didnt want to come home!! Keith the owner is fab and nothing too much trouble and very welcoming, ideal location for trains and the centre of Torquay (yet away from the noise of the centre). Booking again for next month (wouldnt stay anywhere else now) TIP TO ALL TRAVELLERS.....RING KEITH DIRECT FOR THE BEST DEALS

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights recently, booked direct with owner & got the best price. Breakfast is wonderful, everything you could possibly want all cooked & served up by Keith the friendly owner. Especially liked the little touches, such as, being able to help yourself to fresh milk to make a drink in your room. Will defiinitely use again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

excellent place to stay 5 minute walk from Torquay centre. Would recomend you book direct with hotel as it works out slightly cheaper. Clean and tidy excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Lodge

Address: 5 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Lodge is an old victorian semi-detached guest house on the english riviera.This is a family run bed and breakfast enjoying a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere making your stay as comfortable as possible. Set within the centre of Torquay this Bed & Breakfast is ideally suited for visitors who require easy access to all of this great town's tourist sites. We are only 200 yards from town centre's clubs & pubs and seafront. We have lots to interest you at the thought of visiting Torquay, be it for business or pleasure.we have off street parking. Spacious en suite rooms available. Fridge in every room including colour tv and tea making facilities. Enjoy the nightlife within torquay, we welcome all group bookings,ie stag or hen party's etc Offers available all year round phone us we will be more than happy to discuss special offers available. We also offer contractors special rates.Full english breakfast is available... Also available room only option..Please make cheques payable to K.B. Skinner ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Lodge Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.