We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trouville

The Trouville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Trouville to your Saves list
The Trouville
70 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 153 Torquay B&B and Inns
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Needed a place to stay for 1 night as I was attending a job interview the next morning Found the Trouville very comfortable and clean The breakfast was a good man sized portion and lasted me through the journey back to Sheffield Many thanks for the well wishing from our hosts I got the job x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for three nights in a single room. For the price I wasn't expecting much but the room was a decent size and the welcome very warm and friendly. I was given suggestions for restaurants and things to do whilst on my stay. The owners were very friendly and if I find myself in Torquay again I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herrnburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, the host very friendly. Breakfast was good. The beach and Torquay city are a few minutes walking. We had the family room located in the basement, which was also nice and clean and some room for the family. Parking may be an issue as there are a lot of hotels around, but we had no problems. I would recommend the hotel to everyone who does not care about a rather noisy main street in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a family-run, friendly, charming hotel close to the sea. Although I checked in late the owners waited up for me, and offerred to help with my bag. My room was quite small with a tiny en-suite, as I had a single, but there was a double bed and the room was spotless and very comfortable, with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. You can ask for an early breakfast too. I will go back there the next time I visit the riviera.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in 2 rooms on the 24th of May on our way to Cornwall.Fom the moment we got there Gary went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He told us about the Harvester Pub and Grill on the harbour and we had an amazing meal there. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. The location is perfect with a short walk to town and the sea. Will definately be back when we come over from South Africa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had the family room on the lower ground floor, room no 7. Booked from Laterooms. Good sized family room with double bed and 2 singles. No bath but very spacious shower. Must say that Gary & Gina made us feel very welcome at their B&B. Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice and good portions. In my opinion this is a great little B&B in Torquay. Hope to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Long week and amazing weather so wanted a Friday night eating fish and chips by the sea. Booked this hotel directly after reading some reviews.

Was leaving early so asked about breakfast easier so the lovely lady offered to make us sandwiches for our journey back :)

The room was immaculate and just what we needed, the location was just enough out of the main part but still only a short walk to the town for the night life and sea side.

Thank you and will be back soon x

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trouville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trouville

Address: 70 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 153 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Trouville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trouville Torquay, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trouville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.