We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of buffet city

buffet city
1 St Andrew's Cross, Royal Parade, Plymouth PL1 1DN, England
08719624200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #294 of 527 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: European, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

As a fan of Chinese takeaway food, I heavily enjoyed my visit to Buffet City.

Great value for money, not bad serivce, cheap and cheerful. Good range of food, all you can eat, with even whippy ice cream and other desserts!

Lovely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    51
    36
    26
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buckfastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

buffet city is a great place to go if you are hungry i love going there because you can eat as much as you want under £10 people under a curtain height get in for half price you can use a different plate every time you go up to get food you can also get a car that they stamp when you go up to pay and after a couple of stamps you get money of drinks or food and once you have got them all stamped at the end you get a free meal but only people who pay full price can get it stamped, once you have finished a plate a member of staff comes and gets you plate they have loads of main dishes starters and desserts in the evening or Sundays the chocolate fountain and extra dishes out but you pay more NOT over £10 per person though great place amazing food staff are friendly always have a smile on their face :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An ok Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

there was a big variety of food but wasn't updated with more for a while. some of the food was cold but some of it was too hot the ice cream machine was broke even know we got told by the worker it was working. I wasn't happy that I had to pay 2.50 for a jug of water which they said was 'bottled' water but I watched them fill it up in the tap. wouldn't return here.
.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The food is ok, the staff wait by your table and watch you eat so they can take the plate, I don't no like being watched whilst I eat. Under pressure. When paying the man behind the counter just told us the price that's it , money is the most important thing to them not their customers!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited for lunch on a Monday lunch time. Loads of choice, very tasty. No complaints at all. Don't miss the banana fritters with syrup - scrummy!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed buffet city also viewed

 

Been to buffet city? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage buffet city, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.