We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless In Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan's Italian

Morgan's Italian
19 Princess Street, Plymouth PL1 2EU, England (Formerly Morgan's Brasserie & Bar)
+44 1752 255579
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 523 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Morgans is a modern, exciting restaurant situated in the heart of Plymouth. Formerly a Brasserie, we are now delighted to bring the best of Italian Mediterranean cuisine to our customers - from pasta and risotto to our speciality fresh fish and shellfish.Whatever the occasion, or whichever option you choose from our extensive menus, you will receive an effortless service - the delivery of expertly cooked food using the best, fresh produce We are open everyday! Monday - Fri Lunch 11.30Am until 2.30Pm Monday - Saturday Dinner 5.00Pm until 10.00Pm Saturday & Sunday Lunch 11.30Am until 4.00Pm Sunday Evening 6.00Pm until 9.00Pm
Saltash, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Faultless In Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

A group of six of us visited Morgans on Saturday 28th and as always, we had a superb time. Although it was a busy Saturday evening, the service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the food delicious. Morgans is Always good value for money and has a nice atmosphere. It is a great place for lunch or dinner and conveniently close to shops, the theatre and the Hoe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    84
    27
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit when in Plymouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Not the first time I've eaten at Morgan's and as per usual the food and service were second to none. The staff are so friendly, helpful and willing to get your occasion just right. My daughter has an allergy to dairy and eggs and along with not eating meat things can be a bit awkward when eating out. Morgan's ensured that the food served was exactly as she asked for it! No mean feat when you have a full restaurant!!!! Whenever I'm in Plymouth I will ALWAYS ensure I have a meal here.......it's such a delight!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A party of 12 in graduation week? No problem?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We phoned up expecting to hear the words "fully booked" but we were in and sitting down to eat in under half an hour. We selected from an excellent, varied menu and our food arrived at the same time. There were no complaints whatsoever. Bravo!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A really good restaurant to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visited Morgans with my wife for an anniversary dinner, in hind sight an excellent choice. Situated in the heart of Plymouth close to the theatre, this restaurant is in a great location. Food was excellent and nicely presented with plenty of choice of dishes to suit virtually all tastes. A choice of menus for various dining times including lunches, pre theatre meals and Al La Carte. The staff from the time we walked in were a delight, very polite and not at all pushy. It was good to be able to view the kitchens were the chefs worked tirelessly to produce high quality dishes.
We enjoyed an excellent meal well suited to the occasion and will be back to enjoy this excellent restaurant again.
Not the cheapest in town but good value for what we paid.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just managed to get a table here last night even though they were fully booked,I'm so glad we didn't go anywhere else as our food was delicious.Paul the waiter looked after us well and was very attentive.
We started with the meat antipasti which was really superb and was plenty for two sharing,the pork belly fritter and chorizo was scrumptious next came our fillet surf and turf which for £2 more than the normal fillet price was a bargain.You still get the same size perfectly cooked fillet along with a couple of king prawns, scallops and mussels and a choice of sauce all for only £23.
We have been comming here for many years and the quality and value for money has never changed.
For under a tender you can get a freshly cooked pasta dish, so there's something for every pocket.
Would recommend Morgans to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Italian also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Morgan's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan's Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.