We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Plymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value. Excellent location for shopping and sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Just eaten in restaurant Service good a little rushed but food very good Room is clean and comfortable Parking next door in underground car park £6 from 5pm till11am if you give reception yr reg no. Shopping almost opposite hotel. The marina is behind the hotel which is full if shops and restaurants

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Lorraineriley97,

Many thanks for your review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. If I can ever be of assistance for future bookings, please don't hesitate to get in touch at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com

Kindest Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    306
    210
    61
    37
See reviews for
138
212
56
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I could not believe it, the price was just £43 for a family room. Can't go wrong, no brainer I thought. It is centrally located, good for those arriving by train with luggage. I got there about 3.00pm, the service at reception was great and the room was large, clean, modern and comfortable. My pillows were just fine. The breakfast is all that you would expect in a mid range hotel, nothing fancy but ample. The staff again were very helpful. No brainer!

Room Tip: We had a room that nearly faced the sea, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My family of me, my husband, 2 children and my mother stayed one night here on a Thursday night. We had booked online in advance and got 2 rooms of £40 each with a double bed and single bed in each.
The receptionist was very friendly and we were seen to quickly. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable with extra pillows and blankets in room already if needed. The room was very warm when we first arrived but the heating system was easy to use in the room.
The hotel bar was as expensive as I would expect any hotel bar to be and was pleasantly surprised when we were not charged for my children's 2 drinks of juice as they could have easily been charged.
Breakfast wasn't included and my only issue is that it was £8 for breakfast per person if you ordered the night before £10 if you paid that morning which I think is quite expensive it only works out well if like us you have kids as they were free under 12 years old so it was worth it as we had 2 children but I wouldn't have done it without them. And also as my mother is an early riser she saw the food out at 5.30am even though service didn't start till 6.30am an hour later.
On the whole, good value for central location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel again last week - roughly a year after my last stay - whilst the food and restaurant and associated staff are as good as ever - the desk staff and the booking-in/out experience is 100% better this time. An excellent stay and very comfortable. Good location. All the things you need. Pleasant and peaceful.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We booked this hotel having tried virtually everything else in Plymouth and not really finding anything terribly impressive. We were reluctant to try as it has some awful reviews and even our daughter, who lives in the city, tried to dissuade us at the last minute but as it was New Year's Eve there was not much choice but to give it a go. The greeting on arrival was warm and the check in process easy and quick. We were given information on where to park and I felt a rate of 6GBP was not excessive for overnight/until 11 a.m. the next day. Parking is not great in Plymouth at any time and while it is inconvenient that the hotel does not have its own car park, it is a matter of less than a minute to the one recommended to us. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious enough and although we had worried about noise we were not disturbed at all, which was especially surprising considering the date. We did not have dinner at the hotel but did eat breakfast the following morning. I'm not sure if all hotels brief their personnel on how important that first greeting from the restaurant staff is - it is after all often the first time someone will have spoken to you that day - but the welcome here was outstanding. There was a good choice of hot and cold items and although it was very busy in the restaurant the staff did keep the buffet well stocked. We checked out immediately after breakfast and as we were heading for the lift with our bags a member of staff who was passing the lift pressed the call button, greeted us with a smile and walked on. The check out process was quick and friendly. The hotel is well situated for shopping and for the restaurants etc. of the Barbican. We were bowled over by the excellent customer service we received - well done to everyone involved in training and delivery - and we will definitely stay again on our next visit to Plymouth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend, and for something cheap and centralised it was perfect. Staff were friendly, particularly when I was ringing down drunk at 2am trying to order a pizza. The bed was very comfy, in particular the linen, my only minor gripe was it was ever so slightly too warm in the room, but I didn't make much of an effort to locate the air con so I won't take off any points. It's close to some great pubs, and about 5 minutes walk from the Barbican, and less to the shopping mall.

With any luck, I'll be travelling to Plymouth regularly, and this will be the only hotel I'll consider.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear D V,

Thank you for your review and continued custom! If I can ever be of asistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and again it was a great place to stay. It's close to the town centre and the Barbican. The room prices and service is good and all the staff very friendly. My only complaint is the pillows are hard and not very comfortable but apart from that all is goodp

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth has the perfect city centre location to explore the beautiful and history-rich city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. For the outdoors lovers, the world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.