We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Plymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel, nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed one night; nice comfortable room, bathroom and room spotless. Good powerful shower Really good location easy walk to most places in city. Breakfast was fine; plenty of choice/help yourself buffet. Sam on reception was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    308
    211
    62
    37
See reviews for
141
219
57
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel with my partner and 2 year old twins, i was advised that i would not be in the family room with one double and 2 single beds that we had booked, but that we would be in a room with one double and one single and the children would have to top and tail. The reception did not seem to care at all, saying they "were only small".
Car parking meter was broken with no instruction of what to do. When my partner complained to the same receptionist, he was advised that it had been out of service for 2 weeks. Not very impressed at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here over the Whitsun bank holiday weekend, hotel and rooms were clean and everything you would expect from a uk 3* chain.

Parking is in an underground car park next door at staples/gala bingo. Only accepts coins (or mobile for a premium), so best to have a lot of change ready. Cost is £10 for 24 hours. Reduced rate via voucher from hotel of £6 between 5pm and 11am. Be warned though, car park closes at 11 and not open again until 6:30/8am Sundays.

As I said above, room good although air on could not be controlled, it seemed to be on during the day and off at night, so you couldn't heat the room to a higher temperature (well this is England).

Didn't have the breakfast or eat in the restaurant. Restaurant always seemed to be fully booked though with coach parties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights recently at this hotel on business. It's far enough away from the station to justify a short taxi ride if you don't know the city but similarly close enough to walk - its about 15min walking from the station on generally good footpaths.

Check in was quick and straightforward, and my room was nice and tidy. I was on the top floor above the road and near the lift, which from other reviews I was worried would be noisy but it wasn't so bad. I could certainly hear the lift movements but it wasn't too bad and I'm a light sleeper. I imagine if you were at the back of the hotel and in a high room it would be almost silent.

Price wise it was great, location wise it was excellent.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend short walk to centre and really liked the Costa bar the room had a comfy bed clean bathroom and plenty of tea and coffee couldn't complain will be staying again really nice hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the beginning of this month as was in town for a friend's wedding. The location was great and easy to walk to most places. Hotel overall was fine for what we needed (just a place to crash). Clean, good sized rooms and excellent service from the check-in staff. Price was really good value too (worked out as just £60 each for 2 nights, with breakfast!) which I wouldn't have expected for such a central location. Definitely consider it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for four nights. Very welcoming and professional staff. Would like to thank all the staff for the good service. A special credit to be given to Front Desk staff named Mr Sam Ho. He gave us excellent assistance throughout our stay. Special thanks to the HR Manager to make sure that the taxi we booked has arrived for pickup. The room which we stayed was comfortable, clean, shower strong. Good spread of English Breakfast. Hotel is centrally located and convenient. Walking distance to town area and nearby to the Railway Station.

Highly recommended to stay in Jurys Inn Plymouth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth has the perfect city centre location to explore the beautiful and history-rich city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. For the outdoors lovers, the world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.