We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour
28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Plymouth
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful the room was ready early so we could drop our bags and go into the Barbican. We were offered papers etc and shown the dining area. Breakfast was really good value and again the staff really happy and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    180
    48
    31
    26
See reviews for
154
167
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here after a visit to the Aquarium, before driving on to Cornwall for a holiday. Upon arrival we received a very warm welcome, we then took our children and luggage to our room only to find a double bed and no spares for the kids. Trekked back down to reception and were eventually checked in to anther room. Tiny doesn't come close! The children's beds weren't safely positioned at all, the one was literally in front of the toilet door! The other meant they either had to sleep with their head against the air con unit or wedged against the bedside table (which has harp corners).
We had no choice but to stay here so went for dinner in the on site restaurant. Great food but very poor service, two hours to serve two kids meals and a pizza!! This left us with two very tired children in a tiny room! Not a bad sleep was has but we ha to skip breakfast as couldn't face a two hour wait for some cereal!

As a couple this could be a great place to stay, lovely location and rooms are tidy. As a family though it was awful.

Good nights sleep, not at all.

May return minus the kids though in the future as loved the location!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured your comments will be investigated with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

An average stay again. Staff were very friendly. Meal was nice. However even in autumn the rooms are still far too hot. Who really expects to have to use a fan in October in Plymouth?! This was issue when I stayed before and was still an issue over a year ago and it is still not sorted.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn so I was happy everything about the stay i.e breakfast, the cleanliness of room etc but the temperature of the bedroom was unbearable! 27 degrees according to the heating control in the room but the heating wasn't on and there was 2 fans in the room and the window open, not a pleasant night sleep! The staff shrugged it off and said there was nothing else they could do and the good night guarentee wasn't offered for a refund back, even though I didn't sleep well and had to drive for 3-4 hours home the next day! Average stay but if you don't like tropical conditions in your room....find somewhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very friendly greeting from reception,always a good start after spending 5 hours travelling down.Room and bathroom very clean and tidy backed on to a busy dual carriageway no problem well insulated.Beefeater next door busy but service very good.On checking out was asked did I sleep well,I did and wished a safe journey.Next time I am in the area I will revisit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My mum and her friend stayed here for one night last night! The room was clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable! Great location to go to the barbican and the town! I don't know why people were complaining about heat their were three fans and thinner sheets if you wanted they have done more than enough to solve any issues! Will stay again!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel, pleasant and professional staff, very clean and comfortable! Excellent bathroom with powerful showering facilities. Cooked breakfast was delicious. It was quite warm when I arrived - the staff had put a fan in the bedroom to cool it down - excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Plymouth - Sutton Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.