We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £62
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent location, great service, comfy bed!! Would definitely book again! Premier inn over travel lodge any day. A small problem with drainage in the bathroom but this was quickly rectified and a complimentary breakfast arranged by the reception with no fuss.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    144
    48
    20
    10
See reviews for
162
181
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

So impressed by the space in the room, the TV was excellent and the comfort of the bed was as advertised. The room was spotless, plenty of hot water. Really comfortable and the staff were really helpful. We enjoyed the food at Table Table.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Second time here and another great stay. Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, on site restaurant or others choices for families just a few minutes away. Parking is excellent and walling to centre easy. Will always choose to stay here now on my visits to Plymouth.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

A wonderful stay with the family this weekend, perfect location and quiet, best nights sleep ive had for ages. Ive stayed before and will stay again,dont think youd get better value for a family holiday.....

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, Cornwall
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here in December with my husband and in March to go to the theatre with two friends. Nice clean hotel, great cooked to order breakfast, free parking right outside the hotel - I'm really fussy and would feel that my car was quite safe in this car park. Simon on reception really helpful. Easy walking distance into Plymouth, the Marine Aquarium or the Barbican (historic harbour area) - go to Plymouth Gin for cocktails...amazing building and really good atmosphere. Just behind the hotel is the Barbican Centre which has a couple of restaurants, cinema and can be walked to in about two minutes - ask Simon he will give you exact directions. Whenever I go to Plymouth in the future I will stay here - good value and feel really safe!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park as they are quieter if you are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Visiting Plymouth University with my son, I chose to stay at this hotel for one night. I have to say I was more than pleased with the quality of the room, the quality of the breakfast and the all round customer service. In particular Simon, on the front desk, could not have made us feel more welcome. He provided us with loads of really useful info about the area etc. very pleasant experience all round.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, fresh and tidy. Continental breakfast great value with all you can eat buffet. WiFi offer of 30 minutes free is poor. Otherwise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities, with a further 107 bedrooms located at our sister hotel adjacent to us. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample free on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles. We have wireless Internet, telephones and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 6.30am – 10am with lunch and evening meals being served from 11.30am till 10pm. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.