We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay
1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

easy to find in Plymouth. large free carpark. as always a welcoming smile from reception. room was light and airy, although a little too warm for my liking. comfy bed, plenty of pillows. nice size bathroom, good towels.. all in all a very good place to stay. would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    128
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
147
163
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location for visiting Plymouth and surrounding areas. Lots of space in the rooms, very clean. We went as a couple but they accommodate families with free meals in the restaurant for children. Nothing is too much trouble for the well trained staff.reception open 24hrs. Great bonus to have free parking as many of the well known hotels have shared car parks that can cost ten pounds a day which adds to the cost for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Having stayed at various locations I have to say that Lockyers Quay scores very highly! Easy access, superb location, immaculate room, comfortable beds, & exceptionally helpful staff will definitely be staying here again & won't hesitate to recommend to anybody coming to stay in Plymouth

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here the night bbefore my daughters wedding. My daughter, myself, granddaughter and two bridesmaids. The service we received from the moment we arrived until we left was second to none. The two girls on the desk were fantastic, they changed our rooms when they found out my daughter was getting married so that we were next to each other and had the larger rooms.
It was extremely hot and the windows only open a little way but within five minutes of asking, we had a fan brought up to us.
The breakfast the next morning, whilst being pricey, was hot, plentiful and delicious.
When my daughter and her new husband arrived back in the evening after their wedding, the staff had strewn rose petals on the bed.
I've stayed here on a number of occasions and can honestly say it's one of the better hotels in Plymouth and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the main road as it is quite busy and noisy. There are also a couple o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights when I needed a quiet, clean, spacious room as I was organising a family funeral and being able to relax was necessary. The staff mould not have been kinder, the room was spacious, spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom and having a fan in the room helped with the weather that was quite muggy for a day or two. A great find, close to everything's you need. Will without doubt stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Usual premier inn standard. No aircon and bathroom a bit tired but great value especially if booked in advance. Friendly staff and unbeatable breakfast - kids eat free. Will definitely stay here again.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed yet again and always given a warm welcome. clean room, quiet and lots of parking - good location and comfy bed thank you Premier Inn once again. I was looking for something a little more luxurious in Plymouth as my husband was joining me this time but could not find anything and glad we stayed here. It doesnt have a leisure centre or pool or spa but it is good in every other way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities, with a further 107 bedrooms located at our sister hotel adjacent to us. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample free on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles. We have wireless Internet, telephones and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 6.30am – 10am with lunch and evening meals being served from 11.30am till 10pm. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.