We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reception Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay to your Saves list
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay
1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Reception Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

All the reception staff were great, we had a ridiculous amount of kit to take in and out, we wern't sure how long we were staying and whether we were paying or it had been paid for us. The staff particularly Adam and Laura were brilliant and very accomodating.
The best premier inn I've stayed in. Fresh clean rooms-Bonus!

The attached pub was ok, but had a disco with a DJ that sounded like he was from a fair ground. It was really loud and annoying anyone eating, but the 5 people doing drunken dancing seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    129
    47
    18
    9
See reviews for
148
163
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visiting relatives for two nights. The hotel was clean, quiet and did just what it says on the tin. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the Table Table restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

You get what you expect from the premier inn brand, reasonable value, good firm bed and the standard room layout. Nice big wall mounted flat screen tv was a bonus, but water pressure was lamentable, come on guys, you can't cut costs that much that all we're left with is a pathetic dribble from the tap and shower.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Top value for the budget price. Clean, warm and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the car park - (have an umbrella to hand) and is cooked to order; as good as anything served up in the average Holiday Inn at twice the price.
We didn't sample the evening meal; the menu looked uninspired and you'd be mad not to pop over the footbridge and sample the huge range of options in the Barbican area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lovely greeting on arrival, comfortable clean and modern rooms. Reception staff very helpful and cheerful. Location excellent, easy access to the barbican and into town making it ideal for theatre and restaurants. If booked in advance this offers great value for money, would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellant reception on arrival . Room very clean and breakfast good too. Not far from the Barbican to eat although you do have the option of eating in.

All staff that we met were extremely friendly.

We would recommend to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and overlooked the water. I would go on top floor next time to avoid n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent budget hotel, warm, clean and friendly staff. I travelled from the North of Scotland during local flooding and my journey time was significantly disrupted. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Fantastic location, a 5 minute walk to bars and restauranmts in the Barbican. Allowed us a later check out on day of departure to link in with flight times. Did not eat in the restaurant, however, had a few drinks there, warm and cosy atmosphere. Only negative point is that the beds are a standard double and seemed quite short in length (not great when you are 5'11), however, the beds were firm and comfortable.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities, with a further 107 bedrooms located at our sister hotel adjacent to us. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample free on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles. We have wireless Internet, telephones and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 6.30am – 10am with lunch and evening meals being served from 11.30am till 10pm. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre - Lockyers Quay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.