We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbican Pasta Bar

Barbican Pasta Bar
40 Southside Street | The Barbican, Plymouth PL1 2LE, England
01752 671299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 523 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Does the job.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food was of a good standard. I had a pizza and it was a goody..

Service was good.

The place seemed alive and busy which was good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    88
    29
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is my daughters favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My daughter has been at Plymouth Uni for the last four years and re have visited this restaurant regularly to feed our student !!
It has been busy every time but the food and the service have always been excellant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed this meal. Simple Menu with good variety. Huge portions neither myself nor my partner managed to finish our meal but both had it boxed up as enjoyed it so much. Welcoming staff who knew exactly what they were doing which helped add to an all around pleasant atnosphere! Certainly would reccomend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Exellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a really good night there food was really good very attentive waiter John great value for money very busy great atmosphere very good

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice restuarant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We did not have a reservation for two of us, but were greeted and seated straight away with a pleasant smile, the atmosphere was great and service was excellent, the food I thought was delicious my only criticism is that the portions were huge and neither of us could finish it all. Will definatley be visiting this place again!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbican Pasta Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barbican Pasta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbican Pasta Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.