We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of National Marine Aquarium

National Marine Aquarium
Rope Walk | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0LF, England
44 1752 600301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 94 Attractions in Plymouth
Attraction details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Loved the style and variety here, plenty of staff who are happy to share info. Didn't like crowd (half-term) and nazi pushchair mamas.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    251
    89
    42
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Poor value”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Expensive to park and expensive to enter. Not a large complex and no 4D cinema anymore. Do not waste your money

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great day out when the weathers bad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Superb facilities for a family with a big age range, great area for the toddlers near the cafe and the displays where spectacular.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west cornwall
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The whole family enjoyed our visit & were given a free return pass which we will use when we go back to Plymouth to do our xmas shopping.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great visit to Aquarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

visited the Aquarium for the first time in years and have to say was very pleasantly surprised by the change, i stood below sharks and sting rays - amazing, it felt really amazing to be so close to them, the staff were very helpful and knowledgable , i would recommend this for adults and children

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Marine Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to National Marine Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Marine Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.