We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The View Pan Asia Restaurant

The View Pan Asia Restaurant
80 Royal Parade | Plymouth, Plymouth PL1 1EW, England
01752 224223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 523 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

An excellent location for a variety of Asian food in mid town Plymouth.
We had to wait about 10 minutes on. Saturday evening without making any reservation.
Serves Japanese, Thai, Indian and Chinese buffet. Take your pick.
Food is replenished regularly. Food tastes delicious with a good selection of desserts. It's not a place to dine quietly but a quick eat before the theatre.
No frills.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    107
    50
    20
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it was OK”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

One member of staff was rude and kept staring at us, the food was cold and tough, the prices are over priced, the layout of the complex is nice but the chairs are too close together.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OMG!! Probably the best value food I've ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Well, we thought we'd have something to eat before a concert. Chose this place as I like Asian at the last minute. And there was a queue on a Monday night!! However, I'm just about to go and have my 6th plate of food and I never normally eat as much!! The food ranges from scallops cooked in their shells in front of you, to Chinese and Indian foods ( a huge range) to multiple desserts with a chocolate fountain!! Food heaven, especially for the price, and the staff are really good too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Visited on a sunday lunch time.
Restaurant was very busy but we were seated very quickly, nice and close to the hot plates.
As stated very busy many many hot plates going, sun beating in and no windows open.
When i asked if we could open windows as many people struggling with the heat i was ignored the first time and the second time a man just grunted and walked off, he then retunred and tried to open 1 window before giving up and walking off and strarted clearing tables.
We stayed for a total of 15 minutes then payed £55 for 4 of us then left.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere for those who would like to spend the time to chat. Unlike usual, you will feel yourself kind lost to choose the suitable for your test. It's worth to make a visit to try different types of served food.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View Pan Asia Restaurant also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to The View Pan Asia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The View Pan Asia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.