We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven Restaurant Bar & Gallery

Heaven Restaurant Bar & Gallery
162 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0NG, England
01752223232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 540 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $23 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I was recommended to go here, we're so glad we did what a super little place, the food was fantastic you could'nt fault anything 3 course meal £20 how good is that, the wine was very good £11.95 bottle of chardonnay other restaurants youre talking £18. upwards. While we were there called one of our sons told him about it we booked for him and his girlfriend for the next evening. We will be going back many times in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    13
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Cavery! Avoid!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The pub is very nicely decorated, and has a nice atmosphere, but that's the only nice thing I can say. The waitresses didn't seem to know anything about the menu and where unable to answer our questions. We went for the Cavery (which they had recently put the price up for!) everything was disgusting. The yorkshires were still actually frozen on the bottom, vegetables were so raw I couldn't put my fork through them, everything was cooked from frozen. All 4 of us could not eat the food as it was so disgusting, we told our waitress this and said we wanted a discount as we where leaving still hungry, they offered us 10% off Whig worked out as about 30p off each. We endid up arguing about this and in the end walked out without paying anything!! Do not go here!!! Overpriced, horrible food, and staff who don't know what they are doing!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really looking forward to eating here having heard good reviews. Very disappointing. Starters were ok - main meal awful. Ordered one with no veg (allergy) but it still came with veg. Sent it back and started on what we thought was a fresh meal. Halfway through more veg in the middle. Also had ribeye steaks and two of them were over half gristle. Were offered fillet steaks but by this time we did not want any more food. Staff were polite and friendly, but when apologising for the poor food did not seem convincing! Will definitely not return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Came here with husband last week, was greeted by a very polite and friendly girl who took care of us all evening. Ordered our food, seabass for me and Lamb shank for my husband. Both dishes were superb. We followed this with dessert,i chose brownie and it was delicious! My husband chose the trio of desserts - beautiful presentation on all dishes, amazing food and excellent service. Actually going to go back this sunday for a carvery, ive heard very good reviews so am looking forward to it! Thanks to the staff for treating us so well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Marquee is fabulous place to have a party!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went to an evening function at heaven last night. We were accommodated in the amazing marquee that is to the side of the building itself, once inside you would never guess that you are in Plymouth next to a road. The interior of the marquee is to a superb standard, with draped ceilings and black chandeliers. We had a finger buffet, which we all said was the best buffet we have ever had at a function. The food was so tasty, ranging from homemade pasties(which were the best pasties I have ever tasted) to chicken and vegetable skewers and potatoes skins. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Medhi and Rez always a pleasure to see as well as all of the team who worked so hard all night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heaven Restaurant Bar & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Heaven Restaurant Bar & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven Restaurant Bar & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.