We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre theatre meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeus

Zeus
150/152 Cornwall Street, Plymouth PL1 1NJ, England
01752 661 843
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 526 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pre theatre meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

What's not to like about Zeus! We have been there every time we visit plymouth. The staff are absolutely great, friendly and very attentive. The food is good and the prices for a pre show three course meal are spot on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    22
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Ate at Zeus today 28th of February, excellent food and excellent service have dined here on a number of occasions and the food is always excellent and the staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect pre theatre supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I recently went to Zeus for with party of 7 ( 4 of which were children) for a pre theatre dinner. We parked just outside the restaurant, so didn't have to walk too far. The service was friendly and attentive. We all enjoyed our food which tasted lovely and fresh, I would highly recommend the peppered chicken, the children all thoroughly enjoyed their meals too , they especially loved the chips which I thought were homemade! Reasonably priced and comfortable calm atmosphere, will definitely be returning here! !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss - especially if you are hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This restaurant is friendly, clean and above all 'All the food is excellent'.
We have been using this restaurant for years now and seen it grow and extend. We have NEVER had a bad meal. The proportions are always large, hot and beautifully cooked. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Why is this this restaurant so highly rated?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I really don't understand why this restaurant is so highly rated? Maybe i went on an off night, or ordered the wrong things.....One thing is for sure this wasn't a pleasant experience. i had dolmades for starters, dry tasteless and so obviously over microwaved, took at least 5 minutes before i could touch it. Hubby had whitebait for starters which were over fried and again tasteless.

For main i had lamb chops, which were in fact quite tasty. However let down by soggy chips which were, quite frankly disgusting. Hubby went for the Sea bass, no way was this fresh.....frozen all the way and again tasteless.

There are so many better restaurants in Plymouth, give this one a wide berth please... or if you do go, don't pick any of the above!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Zeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.