We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Plymouth to your Saves list
Ibis Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Basic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ideal Postion, Good value
Stayed for two nights, just off main raod but far enough not to be noisey.
Check in was easy and staff helpfull, room was clean and tidy and shower good. Did not use restraurant as visting relitives

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    160
    88
    25
    19
See reviews for
62
153
45
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it a good stay. The only thing that I would have liked is your front desk staff have a bit more inform. about the local restaurants etc..
On our last stay receptionist knew a variety of quality restaurants but we forgot their location,
unfortunately no-one was able to help us this time... It would have been nice to get this info
for the first night until we found our feet. Otherwise a very pleasant stay with friendly staff.

Many thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with the hotel. I am sorry that you were less satisfied with the restaurant information available from our team. We will look into improving this situation.
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis in Plymouth for 6 nights whilst visiting family and friends. It is a budget hotel with limited facilities so do not expect anything fancy. But it is clean and comfortable enough for the price. The bed is large and the room small so not a lot of space to move around but again OK for the price. Free Wi-Fi in the reception area for 8 hrs - you need to ask for an access code. Breakfast was fine for the price but we only ate their once prefering to eat in the room the other days with a simple breakfast from Sainsbury's which is a short drive away. Plenty of parking. Limited TV though which has been noted in other reviews. We did notice a large percentage of the other guests were single working men. Not sure if this is typical or not however a single female traveler might like to stay elsewhere although we did not notice any roudy behaviour during our stay. The staff were friendly and attentive and the manager allocated us a room at the rear of the hotel with a walk in shower as reuested. All in all very good for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that we have a number of single male guests from time to time but we also have lone female travellers who have stayed happily with us. This of course, in a ddition to couples and families.
I hope to welcome you to Ibis plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is located just outside Plymouth city. The location of this hotel is very quite and calm. We had comfortable and quite night's sleep. Breakfast was good and fresh. Overall it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the tiem to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and felt that the hotel was good value.
We hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotel consists of a main reception and restaurant block with rooms being in surrounding motel type chalets. Initially a bit concerned about this set up but found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms themselves were much better than expected. They were clean of a decent size with everything needed contained with the room including a decent en suite bathroom. Pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again. Not at the top end of the market but good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we love the area coz its very quiet! its quite tricky to get to the hotel.but if the hotel could put signage from the main road that could help coz the GPS got us only to the office area. i dont see any nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Please do not be misled, this is a basic hotel (some would call it a motel), but it was good value for the money paid. It was clean and just had a fresh coat of paint. Rooms were of an adequate size with all facilities that were required for one night stay. It would not be everyone's cup of tea as it is at the back of a trading/retail estate, but if you were visiting locally it was suitable. By the way, if you are really quiet you may see Deer (like we did) on the trading estate as we understand they are seen frequently roaming around the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.