We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slippers at Lee Aug 13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lee House to your Saves list
Lee House
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   27 Lee Road, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 24 Lynton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slippers at Lee Aug 13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Thank you Ken and Caroline: a fine stay in a fine house with great hosting. We enjoyed our night of relaxed luxury after campervan and found the house, room, bathroom and especially local knowledge and guidance the splendid breakfast very enjoyable indeed. We would certainly recommend to others!
All the best

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
171
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have just had three nights at Lee House. Caroline and Ken are so welcoming and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean with tea and coffee in rooms and the most helpful folder full of information about the local area, places to visit and where to eat .
Breakfast is lovely with a wide choice including a cooked breakfast which is not prepared until you order so hot and perfect for the eating. A must try is Ken's fruit salad which gets your day of activity off to a healthy start . The B&B is situated a few minutes walk from the cliff railway and restaurants are close to hand. The setting is peaceful and ideal for exploring all the local landmarks. We would wholly recommend a stay at Lee house

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at Carolines and Kens Lee House for three nights whilst our hiking trip - and it was lovely and relaxing. Our room with en-suite-facilities was clean and modern, the bed very comfortable and the view from the balcony was beautiful. Restaurants and Cafés, the Cliff Railway and even a cinema are neary, Lynton is also a good starting point for walking and hikingtrips. Caroline and Ken serve a delicious breakfast with a plenty of choices. They are friendly and attentive hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Caroline and Ken are great hosts and made us feel very welcome.
Our room was excellent, very clean and well equipped.
Breakfasts were superb, be careful not to eat too much of Ken's fresh fruit salad or you'll spoil yourself for Caroline's full english!
We would definitely recommend staying at Lee House
Chris & Judi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It would seem that previous reviewers have said it all!

We booked a short stay at the last minute and were warmly received by Ken and Caroline. The bed was comfortable, room spotless, food splendid, suggestions on where to eat valuable and so on. They really do run a B&B which meets the need and satisfies it!

We would heartily recommend Lee House to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've just had an amazing 3 day stay at Lee House. Caroline & Ken are very friendly and made us feel very much at home, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in East Lyn room which had everything we required and was spotless. We will recommend this B&B to friends & family. Breakfast was first class. It was a lovely place to spend my birthday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiblingen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

During our hiking tour on the Costal Path we stayed 3 nights in the Lee House with Caroline and Ken. The room was very nice, bathrom was "brandnew". Breakfast was excellent, especially the freshly prepared fruits !
Both are very friendly, make you feel really welcome in their location!
The house is very close to the restaurants and shopping facilities and in case of any questione you will be directed by Caroline and Ken in the right direction!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee House

Address: 27 Lee Road, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lee House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award winning Guest House and featured in the Independent’s "The 50 best B&Bs," March 2011. We are delighted to be one of only a few accommodation providers in the area to hold the prestigious Silver Award for providing exceptional quality in all areas and in particular in service and hospitality. Tastefully decorated en-suite rooms. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Lee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee House Lynton, Exmoor National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.