We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small place, tucked away on a side street. Worth stopping.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Vanilla Pod

The Vanilla Pod
10 Queen Street | ex356aa, Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England
01598753706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Lynton
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We serve exciting modern food from around the world. We like to taste our customers taste buds with unusual flavor combinations. We love catering for vegetarians and vegans. We can also happy to cater for people with gluten and lactose intolerance.
Trappe
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Small place, tucked away on a side street. Worth stopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Four of us had dinner at the Vanilla Pod, on the recommendation of our B&B hosts. Excellent food and attentive service from the owner of the restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    79
    24
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“evening meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had 2 evening meals here whilst on a weekend break in Lynton. Very impressed with menu, service and general atmosphere. Very good value for money as well/

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great find for super food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

good wholesome food, fresh ingredience with good service at a good price! Ate at lunchtime and an evening meal...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you like to eat terrific food, well presented and thoughtfully served, you will find nowhere better. Faultless the night we were there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We ate in the Vanilla Pod when we arrived for our weekend in Lynton and Lymouth. The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. A wide choice of delicious food and a additional specials board. It was so nice that rather than finding somewhere else for the next night we went back to try something else. One comment to make though is booking is essential. Enjoy!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vanilla Pod also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Vanilla Pod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vanilla Pod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.